We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to Irish Vacation Rathview B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rathview House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rathview House to your Saves list
Rathview House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Rathbeale Court - Rathbeale Road | Swords, Swords, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Swords B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great start to Irish Vacation Rathview B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

After a tortuous start to our trip, due issues at and with the Dublin airport and Hertz rental car; Sharon answered our knock on the door of her Rathview House B&B in Swords. She was the wonderful greeting we expected of the Irish. Sharon was so upbeat and energetic, we settled in quickly and within minutes felt completely at home in her cozy, friendly B&B. Over tea and scones, she was a wealth of information. There is nothing she can't answer. This young lady has amazing drive in running her B&B, caring for her family, and providing outstanding accommodations for her guests. The rooms are just big enough, but so well appointed, comfortable, cozy and clean; it was a restful, enjoyable two days. Sharon gave us great directions for catching the bus to Dublin, a short walk to the bus stop, and where we would end up in Dublin. Swords is a semi-suburban town just far enough away from Dublin; yet large enough to have all you need including some great Pubs, try the Cock and The Old Schoolhouse. You can't go wrong with the Rathview House B&B. It is a short bus ride or drive to many sights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
65
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The best breakfast we have ever had in a B&B! Our room was a bit small, but comfortable. A friendly welcome awaits from the owner. The lounge is comfortable. Very handy for Dublin airport. Swords has a variety of lovely places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taufkirchen, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Thanks Sharon for being such a great host. Rathview house is a wondeful place. Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed and a very clean room. Thanks Heather for trick and treat together with Kathi, great experience in the home country of Halloween :-)
We'll come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Sharon's home was immaculate, beautifully decorated and super cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts were better than most five star restaurants. Her her home is close to shopping and the airport. We constantly were asking questions about the area and her advice was always spot-on. She will be my first stop on my next trip to Ireland. Her B&B is not to be missed! A+ and a gold star!

Room Tip: I slept in a room that faced the street and I never heard a sound, even on Halloween night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Rearview House in Swords is fantastic with a wonderful host Sharon. She has a warm and comfortable home that is so inviting. Sharon will direct you to fabulous dining and shopping suggestions and help you in any way she can. Delicious breakfast options are extensive and cooked to perfection. This was my second visit to her home and look forward to my next visit to Ireland and a stay with her. Thanks once again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Lovely room, really nice bed, a fantastically warm welcome from Sharon, who greeted me with tea and cake when I arrived, and truly superb breakfasts! Very good value for money, near the airport and an easy trek into Dublin. I felt thoroughly spoilt and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sharon was a delightful host. Rathview house is so convenient to the airport, it only took minutes to get to it. The breakfast we had was just delicious, best pancakes I have ever had. The little touches in the bathroom were lovely, they showed that the host wanted you to be comfortable. The beds were very comfortable, best sleep ever. I would highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rathview House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rathview House

Address: 3 Rathbeale Court - Rathbeale Road | Swords, Swords, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rathview House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rathview House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rathview House Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rathview House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.