We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food at the restaurant was the best part” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Roganstown Hotel and Country Club to your Saves list
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naul Road, Swords 30103, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Swords
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food at the restaurant was the best part”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Though I am not a golfer, I stayed at this hotel when a flight delay caused me to miss my connection in Dublin. Since the hotels closest to the airport were full, I had the pleasure of staying at this country place in a beautiful setting. The rooms are large, though fairly basic. the middle courtyard is picturesque and relaxing for a little stroll. The hot tub was not terribly hot, but nice and bubbly.

The meals in the restaurant were outstanding. For dinner, I opted for the lamb and I was not disappointed. The irish breakfast offerings were delicious as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    96
    55
    25
    20
See reviews for
66
142
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marshalltown, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was our last night in Ireland and we found the room to be nice and fresh. Breakfast was good like our other overnight stays. For being located away from the city, we were disappointed at being woke up 2-3 times by noisy adults and kids. We appreciated the front desk dealing with the noise when we called at 3:00 in the morning to complain. Easy drive to the airport with directions supplied by the form desk!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a christening party for my son here in July. It was fantastic, plenty of food, excellent bar staff, good service, gorgeous surroundings. We were looked after very well. Having the patio available in its garden was an added bonus as it was a beautiful day. We won't forget it in a hurry!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portglenone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The location is not ideal unless you're playing golf and want to use thecostisure facilities during your stay. If you wanted to go Dublin using public transport you have to take a taxi into Swords. This will cost you €13 each way. The bus service from Swords is good.You have the choice of the regular service which has lots of stops €3
50 each way or the direct Swords to Dublin City Centre. Not sure of the cost as we didn't use it. Over all we enjoyed our stay at Roganstown Golf and Spa Resort. Would we visit again? Yes

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

OK, maybe not terrible. But a major downer. Nice enough public space, but rooms need major refresh. Could you have told us on checking in that the power in the room wouldn't work unless we inserted our room key in a little slot behind the door? Oh, and what are the chances neither room phone would work? Yet another Bataan-death march down to the lobby.

World Cup was on-Hey, maybe we can watch some in the lounge and get some dessert. Sorry-front desk says it's after 10, so kitchen is closed. See the fam off to bed-had an earli-esh flight the next morning-then back to the lounge around 11 to catch some of the game. Desserts are flying out of the kitchen-oh well.

I cannot think of any redeeming features of the hotel-ok, maybe one. It is near the airport. It just seems there would be better, more convenient options as close or closer. I wouldn't stay here again. Not worth the effort.

Do stop in downtown Swords-cute little area with some decent dining options for being so close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast County Borough, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had our first stay at this hotel in July We were very impressed with the staff who went out of their way to look after us as there was problem with booking. We had executive room which was spacious Upon arrival we had fresh fruit and drinks complimentary in our room. The spa was wonderful I had a facial with Gemma It was excellent. My husband had back massage with Ailish and he was equally pleased We had a meal in their restaurant which you couldn't fault and not too expensive and breakfast was very good They maybe could improve the decor in bedrooms but that was only negative. We would definitely go back in fact we wanted to book first weekend in October but they are fully booked

Room Tip: Executive room gives extra room area complimentary fruit and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were exhausted by the flight to Dublin and staying up all day in order to get rid of jet lag. The room was clean, fresh and everything worked. The hot water in the shower was welcome. The people were very helpful. When we forgot to make a dinner reservation, they fitus in, even though they were full up. We had been too tired and befuddled by the travel to think. The food was delicious and plentiful. I loved the coffee at night and the breakfast treats. It was quiet and restful and I would go back today!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roganstown Hotel and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Address: Naul Road, Swords 30103, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roganstown Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roganstown Golf and Country Club Hotel is located at Swords, North County Dublin. Only 5 minutes from Dublin airport and provides an airport shuttle. Roganstown hotel offers luxurious hotel accommodation set amidst beautiful countryside and is the only golf hotel in north Dublin also offering gym / leisure facilities and spa and beauty therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Roganstown Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roganstown Hotel And Country Club Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.