We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roganstown Hotel and Country Club to your Saves list
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naul Road, Swords 30103, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Swords
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Went to the Roganstown in February 2011 for a city break. Very nice clean hotel with fantastic facilities. Food is great,people were nice and friendly and food was lovely.

I found the food to be quite expensive with portions that are fairly small, but still very nice. If your going to this hotel you will need to hire a car to get around as its quite secluded.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a reasonable standard however we were looking out onto the golf course which was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our food and hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back so you can experience it again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    86
    54
    24
    20
See reviews for
62
133
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Booked through the Tavel agent. Wanted hotel close to the airport so it would be easy to get to in the morning. I probably would have chosen one a little simpler to get to.
The hotel is nothing special, the rooms are sparse and small. Not even a clock in the room.
The rooms are very clean however. The staff is pleasant enough and the bar area was large and comfortable. Still had a small 18-24" old style tv in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.

We pride ourselves on our staff and the service they provide, I am glad to see that found them to be pleasant.

We are located only 10 minutes from Dublin Airport and run an executive bus transfer service which runs on demand from 0700 - 2300, 7 days per week.

The majority of our bedrooms have new flat-screen televisions.

I do hope we get a chance to welcome you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

First class place to stay, in a very nice location.
We had an excellent evening mean, followed by a first class Buffett breakfast.

Very comfortable room, and very clean.

Very helpful staff throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello David,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a deal. The room was fairly standard but comfortable and clean. We used the leisure facilities, pool and sauna and they were also clean. The spa was small but the staff were really friendly and professional. I had 3 treatments and would use it again if I was in the area. The food was really good in the bar and we ate there several times. The hotel itself is outside Swords and is in quiet location which was great for a spa break.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello Fionaboo845,

Thank-you for your kind comments regarding your stay here, especially about the food we serve and the spa - delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable and relaxing visit.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester,england
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Anything that would be lacking at this hotel is made up for by the first class attitude and service of the staff, nothing was too much trouble Thank you
we stayed as a group of ten ladies for a hen party, rooms were great with view of the golf course, transfers to and from the airport and also the night club were quick (very and efficient ) and the staff helped with booking taxis for all of our other trips.
the spa treatments on sunday were very nice providing perfect relaxation after our big night out.
A few sunloungers in the pool area would have been a good addition.
Overall parts of the hotel are a little tired and could do with some upgrading but overall very good food, service, and value for money would definitly recommend
only slight down side quite far out of Dublin 40 euro taxi ride but split between us still not too bad

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms overlook the golf course are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello Jejon,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and delighted to read your comments about our staff.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel was quite difficult to find but after asking a taxis driver we eventually found it.
Staff were very welcoming and checking in was quick and efficient.
Hotel room was clean with all the usual facilities and had a great view overlooking the golf course.
There was a standard leisure centre with pool which we used one of the days as the weather prevented us from going out.
The breakfast was good but eating in the bar at night wasn't as good and we did have to send one of our meals back.
All staff were very pleasant and helpful and couldn't do enough for you.

Overall a very pleasant hotel with great views and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, particularly the comments about our staff.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at Roganstown and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently with work. On arrival the lobby/reception area is very nice and the receptionist was very polite. Room however was dark and dirty. Bed was very hard and no mattress protector on it which is disgusting (photo attached) in this day and age. The bathroom was no better, broken plug which wasn't fixed during my two week stay. Breakfast was ok but they had one waitress who didn't speak much English and everything seemed to be a hassle, she couldn't even smile. Condiments missing from the table, dirty cups and inconsistent buffett. Everytime I asked for something I was told "we're waiting for a delivery". I ordered room service one evening to be told "you'll have to wait, we're busy" no apology given. The worst part of the stay was a trip to the hairdresser, she cut mine and two of my colleagues hair. None of us have ever had such a poor cut. All styles were uneven and poorly cut. One of my colleagues had her nails done, they looked as bad as the hair! AVOID this hotel and salon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

I am somewhat surprised by your comments as there was no indication during your stay that you found the bed uncomfortable or were unhappy with anything. In fact, to the contrary, we had a large group staying from your company for an extended period and we received very positive feedback on departure. As a small hotel we make a huge effort to ensure our guests are well looked after. Sometimes we do make mistakes but we try and remedy those as soon as we become aware of them. If you had told us of your issues when you were here, we could have actioned the points raised.

As you can see from our comments, the vast majority of our guests enjoy their stay here at Roganstown and we are consistently complimented on the cleanliness of the hotel.

With regard to your comments regarding our hair salon, our manager remembers your group and according to her you said you were delighted with the service and the cuts you received.

Thank-you again for taking the time to post your review and I do hope we can welcome you back in the future and perhaps on your return if you do experience any issues you might let us know so we can remedy them immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roganstown Hotel and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Address: Naul Road, Swords 30103, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roganstown Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roganstown Golf and Country Club Hotel is located at Swords, North County Dublin. Only 5 minutes from Dublin airport and provides an airport shuttle. Roganstown hotel offers luxurious hotel accommodation set amidst beautiful countryside and is the only golf hotel in north Dublin also offering gym / leisure facilities and spa and beauty therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Roganstown Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roganstown Hotel And Country Club Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.