We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and easy connection to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dublin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dublin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £62
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Swords
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location and easy connection to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location and spacious rooms and shower! Shuttle service does not run at peak times however (8.45 and 9.15 am and 6.15 - 7.15 pm) and is €1 so make sure you have change.
Staff in bar in the evening during my stay were less than friendly so ended up at TGI Fridays a few yards away for dinner...manger apologies for the attitude when I checked out and said they were full an staff under pressure...hmmm breakfast staff first class as was the meal!!

Room Tip: pay for the high speed internet if you need to download anything large, only £5 for 24hrs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    506
    83
    36
    16
See reviews for
460
542
101
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Warm, friendly, welcoming staff. Great facilities, lovely decor, clean. Good food, nice bar. Could do with a little more choice of draught beers...only fault. Great stop over to break a long journey or when catching a flight. Overall excellent.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my third stay here before catching an early morning flight. The hotel is clean and rooms are comfortable. The food was fine, we ordered some pizzas which were fine. We took the bus from outside the front doors at 4:15am and it only cost 1 euro per adult and children were free. This was quick and dropped off at the airport. Would recommend this instead of trying to find parking in the long stay car park. Bargain if booked early.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean hotel with good food and a shuttle service $ 1 euro each way to and from DUB airport Large rooms and updated bathrooms with towel warmers. Nice Breakfast buffet. Additional coffee shop next door


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently with my family for one night prior to morning flight. I can't really fault this hotel and it lived up to our expectations for a Premier inn and perfect for an airport hotel.
Location: About 5 mins from the airport and has its own shuttle bus every 30 mins for 1 Euro.
Check in: Fast, efficient and Friendly.
Room: We had family room for 2 adults and 2 children. Room was big enough but not huge. 2 double beds. Coffee and tea making facilities, iron and ironing board, trouser press, hairdryer and TV. Everything was clean and well presented.
Bathroom: soap/shower gel provided. Large shower but no bath. Very clean.
Restaurant: We only had breakfast. Children eat free. All you can eat buffet with standard items topped up regularly. Helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am an ordinary working class traveller and I needed somewhere close to the airport that was affordable and clean and comfortable. This hotel was everything I wanted at a reasonable price of £44 per room (room only). We had an evening meal which was very nice. The staff from start to finish were excellent and the rooms were clean, comfortable and smart.
I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 24 hours traveling from western US to Dublin Airport, arriving in a pouring rain, my husband and I felt we had died and gone to heaven when we opened the door to our room at the Premier Inn – clean, modern, quiet and spacious with great beds and nicely appointed bathroom plus free Wi-Fi.

Not wanting to go back out in the rain to search for a restaurant, we had a quick, satisfying dinner of soup, wonderful Irish bread and Guinness in the dining room. After sleeping soundly, we returned for the breakfast buffet the next morning, which was convenient and quite adequate, then took the shuttle back to the airport to pick up our rental car.

We found the staff to be friendly and efficient. Several other people arrived on the shuttle with us, but the wait to check in went quickly. The shuttle to/from the airport (1 euro each) ran on time, though a bit of a walk from the airport in the rain.

Altogether this was a great stay for only 65 euros. We would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.