We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet room, nice restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dublin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dublin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £62
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Swords
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Quiet room, nice restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Third Premier Inn we stayed in and it was fine. We used the shuttle from and to the airport. It's a long walk to the coach area (B14). The coach was punctual and comfortable.

The restaurant was made special by the team of pleasant and helpful servers. The meal was delicious, but the service was most memorable.

I got a good price on the room from Expedia.com.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. There was no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you for your 4th visit and many more in the future.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    506
    83
    36
    16
See reviews for
460
542
101
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Check airport bus times as there is no bus at 7:00 pm that lead us having a 1 hour wait for bus at Dublin Airport.
Hotel is close to Dublin Airport and is easy to travel to.
Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night last Friday before continuing on my travels. We checked in quite late due to a delayed flight and the check in staff couldn't of been nicer. She told us lots of information about the hotel which is usually not pointed out to you. We stayed in a twin room on the 4th floor.

The room itself was very spacious and contained two double beds. Even though it had excellent air conditioning it was still possible to open the windows which is a great plus for me. The bathroom was huge and included a giant walk in shower.

The hotel bus is great to bring you to and from the hotel. it costs €1 per adult which is excellent value. It goes on the hour and half hour from the airport and quarter past/quarter two from the hotel so you never had to wait long.

We had breakfast in the hotel. The full breakfast is €9.95 it's an all you can eat buffet style and again the staff were very attentive.

If your using it as a base for the airport it really is the best quality hotel you will find
.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review of our hotel.

It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one.
We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I chose the Airport hotel and stayed two nights as I was hiring a car afterwards. Overall, it was much better than anticipated and good value compared to Dublin city centre hotels. On the plus side, the room I had was very spacious and had quite a homely feel considering, very clean and the shower was superb, and the windows were openable. The staff at reception were really excellent, very efficient, very helpful. I didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. Getting to and from the airport on the courtesy bus was quick and easy. Getting into Dublin was fine and cheap. My one and only complaint was the tv – there were only about 7 channels, no Freeview so none of the channels I was expecting. It felt like the Dark Ages from that point of view and seemed unacceptable to me in this day and age. I agree with other reviewers about the wifi in that it just seems ludicrous to offer only 30 mins of free wifi. Though you can get a very low cost voucher for 23 hour use - i think it was only a euro or two as I remember - this seemed such a low amount, why bother? Especially as I did have to queue at reception for about 20 mins to get it, behind families who were checking in. I do think they should sort out the tv and organise Freeview or Sky or equivalent and make the wifi free for 24 hours at least. If I went to Dublin again I wouldn't hire a car at the airport at all, but would get the bus down south. I gather it only cost about 14 euros to get as far as Cashel in Tipperary on a fabulous bus that didn't dilly dally. I could have saved a day's hire either way. Having said that, the road down to Cork was more or less empty, going and coming back, which seemed amazing to me. Where was everyone?!

Room Tip: There was a bit of noise outside from what I think was a casino, in the middle of one night, but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi and the TV channels on offer. Please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department.

Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

After a great night's stay in April before travelling to the US, we decided to stop here again... This time as a base to explore Dublin. The bus stop into Dublin City Centre was a few minutes walk from the hotel (number 41) on the main Swords to Dublin road, and it was 2.80 euro per person each way. Make sure that you have the exact fare as they don't give change. It takes about 35 - 45 minutes each way, and drops you off either at O'Connell Street or round the corner on Abbey Street (this is where you get on it to come back again).

For 69 euro for a room for a night, including free parking, you really can't go wrong. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I've looked into the make (Hypnos) and apparently they provide beds for the royal family, hence they're not cheap, which is a shame as I'd love one at home!

This time we had breakfast in the hotel, and it was great value for just short of 10 euro each.

So, to sum up, this hotel is great if you've got a flight to catch or just want somewhere cheap to stay as a base to explore Dublin City Centre.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read.
I was pleased to read we delivered on our promise of a good nights sleep, in a well maintained enviroment, delivery by a team who really do care.

We look forward in welcoming you back for another great sleep in our beds!

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Food was amazing, service was excellent and very friendly. It was about 20 mins bus ride into Dublin from here and that is an adventure on it's own (have correct money at all times and be quick getting on bus :))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you tfor the review of your recent stay with us.

I was happy to read you enjoyed your dining experience with us delivered by our friendly team.

We hope to welcome you back for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just a couple of minutes from Dublin airport, we love this simple, no-nonsense and comfortable hotel. Spotlessly clean, pleasant staff and decent food we always get a good nights sleep in the supremely comfortable beds. There is a double-decker shuttle to the airport which costs €1 a head.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premierinndublin, Manager at Premier Inn Dublin Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Dublin Airport.

I am happy to read we are your chosen hotel in the airport and do hope to continue welcoming you back for many more great stays.

Kind Regards
Ciara Fitzgerald
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dublin Airport

Address: Airside Retail Park, Swords 1000, Ireland (Formerly Tulip Inn Dublin Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel Swords
Premier Inn Swords
Dublin Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Swords, County Dublin, Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.