We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for everyone in Kastoria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athiri

Athiri
Ampelokipoi, Kastoria 52057, Greece
+30 2467 085031
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Kastoria
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Mediterranean, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good choice for everyone in Kastoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant during our vacation in Kastoria!!! The place is well decorated. The food is very tasteful with some special dishes! The prices are very good. We recommend to visit it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I visit this restaurant every time I'm visiting Kastoria and I dine here almost every day of my visit. The quality of the food is unbeatable. The service always feels like you're at home with old friends. Everything is home made and so tasty. The typical Greek dishes are cooked to perfection- you can't really go wrong whatever you choose. It's always great value for money and always my first choice when in Kastoria. I really do love this place and it comes highly recommended. Total shame not to visit when in Kastoria.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for the most delicious greek dishes at reasonabe prices.
Very friendly staff and good service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great first choices, very nice deserts, more was expected in main dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The restaurant is owned by a family. We had dinner with family & friends. The first choices were great but we were a little dissapointed by the main dishes, some of which were cooked for lanch. Very nice deserts, offered free of charge.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This is how greek restaurants should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

Traditional menu from the region of Kastoria which makes all the nouveau culinary attempts to kneel... Family owned with excellent service.For two people we had "local lamp with cabagge" "pork roast with old potatoes" "sarmades.... rice and ground meat wrapped in cabagge leaves" plus two starters, toasted sourdough bread and gorgeous house wine and sodas for a very reasonable price.
I d like to return with lots of friends to enjoy this superb restaurant again.
Congrats and many thanks to the owners!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athiri also viewed

Kastoria, Kastoria Region
Kastoria, Kastoria Region
 
Kastoria, Kastoria Region
Kastoria, Kastoria Region
 

Been to Athiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athiri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.