We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious with resort lay out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amalia Hotel Kalambaka

Save Saved
You added Amalia Hotel Kalambaka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amalia Hotel Kalambaka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theopetra | Kalambaka, Kalambaka 42200, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 31 hotels in Kalambaka
KL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Spacious with resort lay out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel came with the 2 days 1 night Delphi-Meteora package that we purchased. This one is easily the best hotel during our 2 weeks vacation in Greece. The breakfast spread was more extensive than the other hotels we have stayed in, and the 3 course dinner was alright too. It is a couple of miles away from the Kalambaka town and walking is not possible. The room was spacious, bathroom huge and the bathroom amenities were nice. The window opened to a cool courtyard and we could hear birds chirping and singing. Wi-fi signal was good. Service was adequate. We would have expected more from 4 star rated property, but from what we have experienced in Greek hotels, this one is a blessing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    75
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
36
61
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Val d'Or, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed there only one night, we had dinner and breakfast the next day. Upon our arrival, we had a drink by the pool. Service was excellent, staff awesome. Food was very good. Room was very nice, clean and we even had facecloths!!!!!


I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberty twp, ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel was clean, spacious and staff was very attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Not in walking distance of Kalambaca. Good place to stay. Restaurant food was very good with a good variety of Greek foods. Love the Greek yogurt. A scoop of it with just a dollop of Apricot or cherry jam for breakfast. Still cant find a place in Greece that will cook bacon properly. Hint to the chef- Let it crisp a bit and not left to be rubbery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

we loved it from the first moment until the end. It does not have to be luxury. We felt very comfortable to a very welcome, warm and very clean enviromment.
It is difficult to say that we will come back as we are living to far, but we certainly recommend this cute hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet and at a reasonable price staying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel overnight while on a tour. The hotel is situated outside of the town but I didn't find this a ploblem as it is a 7 minute drive by taxi to visit the town. I found the room to be spacious, very nice and clean. Breakfast & dinner was included & not only was the food great but there is a lot of variety to choose from. The staff very friendly & polite.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Unfortunately this hotel is located outside of town, however, it is a very nice hotel. Rooms are large, bright and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Both dinner and breakfast buffet offered a large variety. We were part of a tour and found this hotel acceptable. Would recommend it,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is another hotel that I would rate 3½ stars if Trip Advisor allowed ratings with half stars. Rooms and public areas were all attractive. The buffet dinner they served to our Gate 1 tour group was probably the best hotel meal we had during the trip—including the excellent chocolate mousse for dessert. There is a lovely courtyard adjacent to the restaurant. Free WiFi is available throughout the property, but connectivity was haphazard, which was more than a little frustrating. The hotel’s location is not great for an after-dinner stroll, because the hotel is located right off the highway with no shops or other attractions within walking distance. But if you stop over here before or after a visit to the cliffs of Meteora you will find this hotel very agreeable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amalia Hotel Kalambaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel Kalambaka

Address: Theopetra | Kalambaka, Kalambaka 42200, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 hotels in Kalambaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel Kalambaka 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Amalia Hotel Kalambaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalia Hotel Kalambaka Meteora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.