We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Meteora

Restaurant Meteora
Ikonomou 4, Kalabaka | Town Hall Square, Kalambaka 42200, Greece
+30 2432 022316
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Four generations of tradition in greek cousine!
Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food and great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went to this place because it was listed as the top choice in Kalambaka, and we were not disappointed. The food was fresh and tasty, and the price was amazingly cheap (about 25 Euros for a family of 3). The server was insightful and gave us good advice on what to order. This was definitely the best meal we had during our 3 days in Kalambaka, and one of the best in our entire Greece trip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    84
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Amazing food- the lamb in white wine was one of the best I've ever tried! Everyone in our group was pleased with their selection! The staff was very attentive and extremely welcoming!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Super Moussaka!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via Local Picks

This Moussaka was real Great!! The interior is interesting, comfortable. All staff is friendly! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, tasty and great ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Followed the advices of the other people on tripadvisor. It was even above our expectations. Everything is made with love, you feel really welcome. Food is delicious and reasonably priced (10 euro per person for a main dish). After seeing mainly pitta, souvlaki and other fastfood places, this place is really a relief! Try the meteora salad and the meatballs in tomatoe sauce!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a great evening with an affordable price. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was very nice and homy. Run by 4 generationg and still very kind and professional.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Meteora also viewed

Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kastraki, Kalambaka
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Restaurant Meteora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Meteora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.