We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kosta Famissi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kosta Famissi Hotel to your Saves list
Kosta Famissi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   144 Trikalon Street, Kalambaka 42200, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Kalambaka
Offenburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect stay in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

The location is perfect: easy to find and in a quiet but very central area. We felt at home since the first minute. Hotel owners were sooo friendly, like good friends. In the mornings we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast buffet with all someone can wish. All in all we would definitely come back here!!!! Thank you for being so helpful!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bistrita, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

A very good hotel. Hotel owner, Kosta, is always present. Services are very good. Although no private parking, free parking nearby. Breakfast is substantial. The report price is very good quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

I stayed for two nights in this hotel. The staff was very helpful and agreed to change the booking I had made on booking.com without charging any extra. They also offered to anticipate buffet breakfast time, because we had to leave early in the morning and we had a nice and comfortable room with view on the rocks and monasteries of Meteora.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

Very easy to find the hotel. Empresive lobby with status of Greek Gods and Godesses. Rooms are small but they are clean and have a wonderful view of Meteora from the balcony. Staff extremely helpfull and very good with advises on places to visit and directions, nothing was too much trouble for them and they made us feel at home from the first minute we arrived. I would stay there again and will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

I went to Trikala for first time and is a very beautiful city.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kosta Famissi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosta Famissi Hotel

Address: 144 Trikalon Street, Kalambaka 42200, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Kalambaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kosta Famissi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Kosta Famissi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kosta Famissi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.