We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“arnaki ladorigano!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of o Elatos

o Elatos
Central square of Kalavrita town, Kalavrita, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Kalavrita
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Traditional Greek Taverna with all kinds of meat
cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“arnaki ladorigano!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We ate there every day for about a week. Sometimes we took food home for the night. Big portions and excellent greek food. I suggest the "arnaki ladorigano", loved it! Cozy environment, great greek food, good prices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“we were there three times and in all three something was different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I liked the pork steak and the stew of veal, and also the br=ean soup. Portions were geenrous, florin the waiter was humorous and communicative, be a little careful with the wine, though. Good value and fairly clean.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“All tasty, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had 2 meals here, one lunch & one evening meal, everything was very tasty, service quick & attentive, good selection on the menu.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Amazing service and Appetizers, so-so Entrees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The service here is hands down some of the best service in Greece. Extremely friendly and attentive. The appetizers are excellent: cheese pies, zuchinni balls, tzatziki, sagonaki. The entrees, however, had dry meat and average pasta. I would highly recommend going, but just order tons of appetizers and share them amongst each other.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cousy and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 via mobile

We got excellent service and where served by half the family. Both our dishes where simple but excellent in taste.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed o Elatos also viewed

Kalavrita, Achaea Region
Kalavrita, Achaea Region
 
Kalavrita, Achaea Region
Kalavrita, Achaea Region
 

Been to o Elatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage o Elatos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.