We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food and good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La maison de Solveig

La maison de Solveig
Place Fontaine, 84400 Saignon, Apt, France
+33 (0) 4 90 04 68 33
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Saignon
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A great salad bar and wonderful meals to tickle your taste buds. There is also some interesting art painted by the owner and Chef.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice summer terrace & good french salat bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

informal place, a bit hidden, very friendly service even in perfect English, fresh french food from the market place. I liked very much my very generous Steak Tartare with french fries. Recomendable the salad bar (only one plate for 13 €, but big enough and with interesting variety to share before order one of the main courses. Local wine at reasonable price. All our group of 5 women of different nationalities wanted to repeat the place during our stay in Saignon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch on a shady terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stopped off here for lunch in the middle of a wonderful day's excursion in the Lubéron. Very tasty food on an airy terrace - it certainly set us up for the rest of the day's sight-seeing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were just passing by looking for a place to eat and we had a really lovely evening here. The food was simple but really nice and a great atmosphere. Not too cheap for French standards but you can expect that for this type of restaurant at such a pretty location, it's definitely not overpriced!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a pleasant dinner at the restaurant one evening but were quite disappointed with the food. It sounded lovely - and although pleasant was not as "wonderful" as we had hoped. The ladies who were running the restaurant have done an excellent job, it is small, quirky and very individual - it was a shame that the food was a little "boring". My plat du jour was grilled chicken with a sauce (marsala I think) but in fact there was little or no sauces with it and the chicken was then inevitably rather dry.
The ladies both worked extremely hard and I hope that this was just an off day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La maison de Solveig also viewed

 

Been to La maison de Solveig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La maison de Solveig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.