We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I heart the Avocado sandwich.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Delhi Cafe

New Delhi Cafe
2 Main St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632
(479) 253-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“I heart the Avocado sandwich.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I always head over to get my avocado sandwich fix... So yummy... Then be sure to add the special sauce... Like spiced mayo... Yum... Service is good... A bit relaxed but hey, it's just that kind of place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    56
    34
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“An Indian Restaurant with No Curry???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Talk about adapting to local tastes! Apparently this place has the best burgers in Eureka Springs, but you can't order a curry. I was told that an egg curry dish was available on the buffet. For people like me who love curry, this was a disappointment. Consequently, we didn't eat here. We had a drink while we listened to the musician and then left. I don't know why they don't change the name so it doesn't sound like you should be able to get Indian food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best reubens ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you like reuben sandwiches, you have to go here! Their cheeseburgers are really good too! Everyone is very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“DO NOT EAT THERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Service was bad bad & worst then bad, we waited 40 min for cold, burnt food. I talk to the manager about the bill for $48.00 told him about the service, food and the other two tables that walked out before there food came. We should have done the same. Be we stayed and still paid $25. We will never go back. Stay away there don't care about service or bad food.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Would suggest you go elsewhere.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was winter time when a group of us from work tried the restaurant for the first time, they had a banner out front that said they had "The best burgers in town" I don't know where they get their info-but definitely not the best burgers-not even close! That would be true even IF they put the cheese on there like we ordered and paid for! We were the only order they had and still did not get it right-we will not go back! We order out once a week and have tried most all of they restaurants that are open for lunch and have our favorites-New Delhi not being one of those!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Delhi Cafe also viewed

Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to New Delhi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Delhi Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.