We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a mini-vacation/getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
196 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a mini-vacation/getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife, myself and our dog decided to get out of Oklahoma for a few days, and stayed at this hotel in Eureka Springs. The front desk staff was very accomodating, and check-in was a breeze. The room was great - beds were very comfortable. Only thing that would have been nice had there been a fridge in the room - but its ok - we had an ice-chest. Staff was very friendly, from maintenance, to housekeepers - they all smiled and said hello, each time. Very quiet room - even though we were on 2nd floor in front - once the door is closed - you couldn't hear anything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstop164, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so very much for you comment and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would like to let you know for future stays, we are in the process of upgrading our rooms to have refrigerators and microwaves but the process takes a little time. We do have some upgraded room with 2 queen beds or any of our Jacuzzi Suites have already been updated to include a Fridge and Microwave. Thanks again for your comment and we can't wait to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    40
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
43
54
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owasso
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was on the first floor but being on the back side we had a great view down the hill into their garden area. We were also near the pool which the kids loved. The staff was awesome. I had a chance to chat with them about the area and they suggested a great place to eat. It was quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and comfy.

Room Tip: If you want a spectacular view I would ask for a room on the upper floors. We still liked our view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so very much for your awesome comment! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your room over looking our garden area, the kids enjoyed the pool and our helpful staff were able to direct you to a great restuarant. I hope you have found your new home away from home, well when you're in Eureka that is!! Hope to see you back again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel has changed from a Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn. I am not sure how these sister chains rank in hierarchy, but it feels like perhaps a slight step down. Lobby is pleasant and rooms are fine . . . just a bit more "motel-ly" than I have come to expect from Comfort Inns lately. Comfortable enough but starting to be a bit faded and dated.
Personnel were uniformly pleasant and helpful. Gardens were pretty. Breakfast was good, except no breakfast meat--instead some sort of quiche, which seemed redundant along with the scrambled eggs.
If you need to be in Eureka Springs, you can stay here comfortably and not too expensively . . . just not much character and charm.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your comment. It is true we have changed from Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn and you did hit the nail on the head in your comment. The reason of our name change is because Choice Hotels (the parent company of Comfort & Quality Inns) has changed their standard on Comfort Inns stating that they all must have the interior hallways. There are no levels with in the Choice Hotels family just different hotels offering different features and services. I am sorry you felt it redundant we offer quiche and scrambled eggs on our breakfast but no meat selection. We've been offering homemade quiche as part of our breakfast since the hotel opened, it has only been in recent years Choice Hotels made it a requirement for us to offer scrambled eggs. We keep offering the quiche due to all of our return guest who have come to expect it as part of our breakfast. Again I thank you for your comment and hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in Eureka!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The staff was incredibly friendly & helpful. They made us feel welcome with our dog. The room with king bed and sofa was huge. Great location on the edge of town but not in the tourist crush.
Unfortunately the beds were hard and the air conditioning didn't work well at all. The breakfast was average. The toilet seat didn't have a cover so there was a constant fear clothing or toiletries were going to fall into it while changing or bathing. They allow dogs but don't provide pick up bags.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your comment. I am happy to hear some good with the bad. We too consider our staff to be the best in town. Glad to hear you enjoyed the room but were unhappy with the bed, A/C, and some issues in the bathroom. I am very sorry about the issues you experianced during your stay. Rest assured I will have our maintenance team looking into all the things that you have mentioned and we do hope that when you return to town you will give us another try. Thanks again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our recent stay at the Quality Inn was as good as our last. Except, it used to be called Comfort Inn. It is still part of the Choice Rewards hotel group. Didn't have a reservation in advance. Just happened to stop in and hope for the best. And got it. Got a GREAT rate (they accept AAA and Choice Rewards member- sign up/ it takes 30 seconds and is worth it) for room with 2 queens. Got upgrade to room with fridge. There was no microwave, but one in the lobby. Stayed 2 nights. Soon after, return to town and stayed another 3 nights. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was better than before. Very good. Nice service. Safe secure parking. On trolley stop.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Coudnt hear any traffic from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you so very much for you great comment!!! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed you stay so much the first time you had to come right back! Thanks again for your comment and we hope to see you back again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is by no means a new updated motel but I did enjoy my stay there. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are exterior entrance but they do have an elevator to get you to your floor without having to tote everything up the stairs. The room was nice and quiet. There was a nice flat screen TV with a decent selection of channels but no premium channel. The bed was nice and comfortable. The water was good and hot with decent water pressure in the shower. The workspace is poor but this area is not supposed to be about work. The motel had a great view of the countryside. They are doing some upgrading and I hope they have it done by the time I bring my wife as I will be returning because I really enjoyed the town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you so very much for your comment! Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My daughter made reservataions for us at another property prior to our visit. When we arrived at the property she was told they were sorry but they had overbooked and had no rooms. Coming from the DFW area we were tired and very disappointed.
Your hotel looked nice so we decided to stay.
We are so happy we did. The room was beautiful the service was wonderful. And what a bonus a great breakfast.
Thank you soooo much!! We will be back with our husbands........L&M

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so very much for your great comment and thanks for giving us a chance! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 196 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Eureka Springs
Comfort Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.