We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway Eureka Springs, AR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
196 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
North Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway Eureka Springs, AR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort in. Rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable, our new home away from home.

Room Tip: Lower level is the "Smoking Rooms" so unless you smoke, you will be staying in the upper t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    41
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
47
60
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Check in was a breeze, our room was very clean...the beds were comfy! A big plus for me. The continental breakfast was, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy,biscuits,quiche,make-your-own-waffles,cereal,yogurt,toast,muffins,fruit,donuts, 3 different kinds of juice, water,coffee...a very good continental breakfast....

We were in town for a wedding and wanted a central location off hwy 62

A limo service for $5 point to point was available at the comfort inn....a nice touch that we took advantage of.

NOT the cheapest motel/hotel in town BUT for the price,cleanliness and the breakfast worth every penny! We pd $80 appx

can you stay some place less expensive? SURE....and we have...over the years...and the lumpy beds and the non existent continental breakfasts at said less expensive establishments are why we love the Comfort Inn ....

Room Tip: we had room 201 end unit 2 queen beds...I honestly can't imagine a bad room location at this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stay at this Comfort Inn several times a year and always for at least one night at Christmas because the Christmas lights and decorations are lovely. Although this hotel is in need of refurbishing (little appears to have been updated or replaced since we began staying here) it is very clean, comfortable and well located. Unfortunately, this year my check-in experience was very upsetting. The staff person who checked us in was loud, obnoxious, and rude because I had a question about the rate I was charged having stayed so many times in the past. Not a good start to our stay. We still stayed the night because I really do like to stay at this hotel but we avoided the lobby!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My sister suggested we make reservations here as she had stayed here several years prior. It was a good choice. Friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast...if you left hungry, your own fault. Quiche and breakfast breads were great! Had a beautiful view of the fall foliage, great central location. We caught the tail end of the tourist season, so not a lot of traffic, etc. Very easy to navigate around town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were delighted to find such a high-end Comfort Inn. The lobby & rooms are done in beautiful Victorian style. The towels were even scented. Breakfast included home made quiche, muffins & coffeecake along with the regular fare served in the Victorian Rose Dining area. The grounds behind the hotel were gorgeous. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Booked a room here last minute for Corvette weekend, when most hotels were full. I, like others was aprehensive; due to the negative reviews. First of all, the staff was very friendly. We arrived about 4am, and they made us feel like we were family, coming home. The beds were comfy, and the room was clean. Our room was right by the door to outside, and we didn't hear a thing!
Every staff member we met was friendly, and helpful. The location was great. We walked everywhere, rather than taking the trolley, or fighting traffic.
I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladewater, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We have stayed at a lot of hotels, this one did not offer a refrigerator in the room and the remote control did not work on the TV.
The breakfast was good but when asked if they had Hot Chocolate the ladies(2 of them) said yes--we will get it--well after 15 minutes none showed up so I asked and they said it again but after waiting a total of 30 minutes I gave up and went back to check out---I think believe if they didn't have any they should have told me the truth!!!! Very Disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Need to be more appreciated!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 196 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Eureka Springs
Comfort Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.