We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Passion Play” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Express Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Express Inn to your Saves list
Express Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4042 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Close to Passion Play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

For a 2 story dated motel,it was very good.Location is closest to the Passion Play--just a 5 minute drive. Room was dated but clean and comfortable. Close parking was a plus,as was the price. Good value overall.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
24
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I travel for work so I have stayed in some dives. But this place was reasonable and clean. Floors clean. All non smoking rooms. Well kept. I wouldnt think twice about staying again. The pool looks crystal clear and hot tub looks nice but I did not have time to test the waters but we showed up late and the manager said he'd keep it open if we wanted to swim as long as we wanted.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niangua, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here two nights and were very pleased with the rooms and overall condition of the motel. However we were most impressed with the customer service provided. Next time we come to Eureka Springs we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Don't judge a book by it's cover. It is clean and the owner is friendly. Has a pool with hot tub. Good place to stay at a reasonable price. Has a continental breakfast, with just basic cold breakfast. Not close to downtown but is located at a trolley stop so you don't have to pay downtown parking.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

After terrible stay at Stonegate Inn (in Eureka Springs) we checked out early and drove down the road to Express Inn!! We explained the problems we had at Stonegate and were thankful for the customer service that we were given by clerk! He even let us look at a room before we purchased it. We were happy with the room.

Express Inn cost less, has great customer service, room is nice & clean, the beds are comfy. They have continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night during the wood carver's festival. We made reservations the day before we arrived. Got an excellent price through priceline. This hotel is extremely clean and was very quiet. Our room was large and clean. The owner was very nice when we checked in and out. They have a small breakfast room that had a few tables and chairs. The continental breakfast includes coffee, milk, orange juice, cold cereal, muffins, English muffins, and bagels. We planned on going out for breakfast, but had plenty to eat there at the hotel. The hotel is located on Van Buren more towards the east side of town, close to the turn off for the passion play. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyes, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and were really surprised with the quality of this place. There weren't very many other guests at the time of our stay, so it was nice and peaceful there. The manager was very friendly and we were even able to have our dog stay with us! (the biggest reason we chose this place to begin with) It's a little bit away from the downtown area for visiting but we discovered some cute places along the way. Very clean and comfortable! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Express Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn

Address: 4042 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Express Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Express Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.