We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Express Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Express Inn to your Saves list
Express Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4042 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Don't judge a book by it's cover. It is clean and the owner is friendly. Has a pool with hot tub. Good place to stay at a reasonable price. Has a continental breakfast, with just basic cold breakfast. Not close to downtown but is located at a trolley stop so you don't have to pay downtown parking.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
25
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

After terrible stay at Stonegate Inn (in Eureka Springs) we checked out early and drove down the road to Express Inn!! We explained the problems we had at Stonegate and were thankful for the customer service that we were given by clerk! He even let us look at a room before we purchased it. We were happy with the room.

Express Inn cost less, has great customer service, room is nice & clean, the beds are comfy. They have continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night during the wood carver's festival. We made reservations the day before we arrived. Got an excellent price through priceline. This hotel is extremely clean and was very quiet. Our room was large and clean. The owner was very nice when we checked in and out. They have a small breakfast room that had a few tables and chairs. The continental breakfast includes coffee, milk, orange juice, cold cereal, muffins, English muffins, and bagels. We planned on going out for breakfast, but had plenty to eat there at the hotel. The hotel is located on Van Buren more towards the east side of town, close to the turn off for the passion play. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyes, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and were really surprised with the quality of this place. There weren't very many other guests at the time of our stay, so it was nice and peaceful there. The manager was very friendly and we were even able to have our dog stay with us! (the biggest reason we chose this place to begin with) It's a little bit away from the downtown area for visiting but we discovered some cute places along the way. Very clean and comfortable! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This motel was a nice, small, clean place to stay during our trip to Nashville. The owner is very nice and accomodating. There's no frills but who cares for the price it's great- a nice, clean, safe place to sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for my daughter's wedding in Eureka Springs. Although this is not what you would call a luxury hotel, it has everything you need at a very good price. The bedding is comfortable, the rooms are large and clean, and the water is hot. They do offer a breakfast, but I didn't have that. One of the best things about this place is the hotel manager/owner. He offered the use of the rooms for longer at no extra cost because my daughter's wedding wasn't until 2:00 and checkout was at 11:00. We thought this was extremely generous of him. They also have an in-ground pool, but this was already taken care of for the season. It is located only a few minutes from the historic district. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel had everything we needed a comfortable bed and a hot shower, so what it didn't have all the amenities of higher price hotels, the room was more than worth the price. We had a room at the back of the hotel, it was so quiet and we had a great view, we were glad we were in an area of Eureka Springs that wasn't too congested, and we were close to everything. The Proprietor was very accommodating and made our stay enjoyable...As for the people posting negative remarks, they must not have actually stayed here.

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel for a nice quiet stay and a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#17 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#21 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#7 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
#8 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn

Address: 4042 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Express Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Express Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.