We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added 1905 Basin Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 35 hotels in Eureka Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sooo Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed there 2 nights for our anniversary. Room 221. King bed very comfy, nice view of downtown. Bathroom a little narrow but clean Had couples massage which was wonderful and our room was right there, 2 doors down. Staff very nice and accommodating. Shuttle to wherever we needed in the area of the downtown. The food at the balcony restaurant was yummy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. You'll have to return and stay again on your next anniversary. We'd love for you to make a tradition of staying with us on your anniversary. We look forward to seeing you in the future and congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    120
    67
    47
    46
See reviews for
50
160
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great historic hotel. Updated room with history. Staff was helpful and the hotel is located in the heart of downtown. Parking is off grounds but free and a hotel shuttle will pick you up.
I would recommend this hotel to people who prefer historic hotels to new contemporary hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I made a last minute decision to stay overnight in Eureka Springs. We were in luck - the Basin had their weeknight rates on a Friday night! The staff was very helpful getting us in at the last minute. The hotel is always running a shuttle from the hotel to the parking lot, which was really great when it started raining! We love staying at the Basin because the location is just superb. It is right in the middle of all the fun, we could go for drinks and not worry about designating a driver, we could walk down the road for last minute supplies, and the view of Main street is lovely.
This was our first time staying in a standard room. It was small, but had everything we needed and had a great historic look. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.
We also received several coupons to use for various stores and attractions. The stay came with a free breakfast buffet that was pretty good.
We always enjoy our stay at this hotel, and last weekend was no different!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try to make everyone's stay as pleasant and enjoyable as yours was. Please make sure to consider us again next time you return to Eureka Springs. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great blend of history and amenities. Charming architecture, stately furnishings in common areas, yet modern furnishings in each room (large flat screen, Jacuzzi, etc.).

Superb location in center of historic downtown of Eureka, walking distance to everywhere.

Included breakfast was great, the staff even tracked down the errant egg chef for us as we were tardy showing up.

The only flaw was the peepers in the hallway on the "ghost tour"!

No matter how tired you are from walking around (likely) or being over-served in the variety of restaurants and clubs and bars (mandatory) - don't crash before 9:30 PM as they will chatter and keep you awake.

Recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a view on the very active street below . . . or avoid it?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Basin Park Hotel aside from the ghost tour disturbing you. We try and keep the ghost tour attendees under control but most of them tend to get pretty excited over the prospects of finding a ghost. If you choose to stay with us again you might request a room on the 2nd floor. It is the least haunted floor in the hotel and the tour doesn't spend much time on this level.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cute and charming hotel. Old so you are paying for the experience. Prices were a bit high. Is right in the middle of the charming downtown area, which I loved. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and entertainment. The Voulez Vous Lounge is fun as is the Squid and Whale for nightlife. Squid and Whale is a great locals hangout.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were treated like royalty when we celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary. All of our guests had good things to say about the wonderful meal served by courteous staff. The Ballroom was a reminder of bygone days in the historic hotel. It is pretty much as it was many years ago and that adds to the ambiance. Our room had a beautiful view and antique furniture. The bed was comfortable and room service was prompt. The balcony restaurant overlooked the park and we had entertainment . Location is in the center of town with a parking lot provided. It was an experience we will always remember fondly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is just a great old hotel, period. I can't begin to understand how it gets a bad wrap. If you are looking for all the corners to be perfectly square and like lots of chrome and bling factor then this isn't the place for you. If you are a traveler that appreciates a grand old gal that hasn't lost her charm this is it. Great history and perfectly located to enjoy downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Serenity Spa, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. This tour is fun for the whole family and you will learn all about the towns heated founding. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1905 Basin Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.