We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 1905 Basin Park Hotel to your Saves list
1905 Basin Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Miami, OK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay here. We had a balcony suite that was absolutely lovely. The king size four poster bed was beautiful as well as comfortable. The large glassed in shower and jacuzzi tub...pleased with everything. The staff was very helpful, especially Cody, in allowing us to have an early check in by calling us when our room was ready. We had a very nice view from our balcony overlooking the Basin Park. We also received vouchers for free breakfast in their restaurant. We enjoyed our stay very much. My husband loved the history of the hotel while I had my luxury!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The Balcony Suite; the best room we have to offer at the hotel in my opinion. We try and make everyone's stay as memorable as yours was. Make sure to tell your friends and family what a great time you had at our hotel. We hope to see you back in the near future. Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    131
    72
    50
    48
See reviews for
55
186
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was built in 1905 I believe and seemed to be recently renovated. I expected less but was given much more than anticipated. My husband and I stayed the weekend on the last minute on Friday afternoon and the Basin Park came through. I expected the rooms to be really small but we stayed in a room under the bar-which we knew and we agreed to because it was so last minute--but it was really rather lovely and wasn't loud at all except for a couple hours till midnite and we were up late anyway. We moved the next night to another room and they moved all our things for us while we were out. We were given free breakfast vouchers and the food was very descent. We also had lunch there and it was very good too. There is a little Italian rest. across the street called DeVito's and they had The best trout I have ever had--we went there both nights and the service was excellent. The walk around town was very quaint and the shopping is incredible. The hotel and restaurant staff were top notch and I would definitely stay here again and advise any others to stay here also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We're a glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It sounds like everything was great about your stay. We try and make everyone's stay just as good as yours was. We'll make sure to let the staff know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. It's always nice to hear positive thoughts about our hotel. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I loved my stay at the basin. The views are gorgeous! The balcony restaurant is the best ever!! We had a suite, the bathroom was incredible. It just needed a mini fridge and micro and it would of been perfect. Beds were very comfortable! Definitely on my great list!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for your review of the Basin Park Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the views from the property as well as your experience at the Balcony Bar & Restaurant. We invite you to return to our historic property and very much hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolville, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My Aunt and I were soo excited to return to visit Eureka Springs. Our first visit was 2 years ago and loved the ambiance of the city. We decided to stay right down town to experience the history. Upon researching, the Basin has great pictures that really hide the run down property that is really there. I had reserved the dble queen room with all amenities and advertised private parking.. What wasn't said was the parking is soo far away, you have a red phone at the lot to call for the shuttle. So my advise is to go to the parking lot first and then call if you have alot of luggage. We did this and checked in, went to our room.. First, it was so small, 2 full beds (not antique, just beds) barely fit in the room with very little room to walk. Second, the bathroom was so old and small, the sink was in the bedroom. Not only was the old sink in the bedroom, it was rusty (NOT rustic, rusty). No refrigerator or extras as advertised. We sat there a minute in shock. I called downstairs and stated I wanted to leave. However, instead they "upgraded" us to a king room, it was larger, with a nice walk in closed and refrigerator . The bathroom was a step up and so narrow, if you are larger there is not much room to walk.. The furnishings were old, not quite antique and mismatched. But, the icing on the falling cake was the cheap shear curtans AND a mosquito net!!?? Yep, a mosquito net. This room normally was $129.00 a nite REALLY! I would NEVER stay here again.. I would eat at the resteraunt again..the staff there was nice and the food good.

Room Tip: Look at the room first, you may want to change hotels.. There is no pool, you have to go up the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Basin Park Hotel. We are sorry that you felt inconvenienced by the distance of the parking lot and much of the set up of the historic property. Although the rooms have been renovated, we undergo a constant process of restoration, preservation, and maintenance. We advertise refrigerators and microwaves in some of our suites and specialty rooms, but they are not advertised as amenities in our standard king and double rooms. We are please to know that you enjoyed your experience at the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, and we invite you to return any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We did not want to leave Eureka Springs so we checked the Basin and they had a room!!! Very clean and the location was awesome!!! Right in town so the shops and restaurants are right out the door. Very friendly staff and the shuttle is great too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Basin Park Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service, accommodations, and location of the property. We would love for you to visit us again, and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

As long as you don't mind historic properties that don't look brand new on the inside, the Basin Park is a perfect choice for Eureka. The location can't be beat, and they top it off with a free shuttle anywhere in the downtown area that is fast and reliable. Parking is always a challenge, so park in the hotel lot (a few blocks away) and let the shuttle driver take you anywhere you can't walk. We had a wonderful room that looked out over the Basin Park and had a Jacuzzi tub nestled under the windows in the corner. Our rate included breakfast and a free walking tour, both of which were appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Basin Park Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the historic character of the building and that the location was such a positive part of your stay. Please come back to visit us again and enjoy a unique stay downtown. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

First of all, there is just so much to love about this historic hotel. Location is awesome, balcony view lovely, charming place full of history. However, if you are a clean freak, you will be disappointed. It's not. And, it is a bit rundown. We met a couple who were so psyched about seeing an orb. Evidently, ghost stuff is a big big deal here. We saw no orbs, but did see one too many dust balls.

Room Tip: My ipad wouldn't let me deselect the ratings on fitness center and pool. Sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Basin Park Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us, and would love for you to visit again in the future. Our housekeeping staff works hard to maintain high standards of cleanliness at the property. Your comments regarding dust and any disappointment you felt regarding the cleanliness of the hotel will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review. Again we thank you, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Serenity Spa, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. This tour is fun for the whole family and you will learn all about the towns heated founding. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1905 Basin Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.