We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here for convenient shopping.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added 1905 Basin Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay here for convenient shopping.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

If you like the nostalgia of a really old hotel, this one has been kept up very nicely. It creaks, but you would too at that age. It is the most convenient place to stay for shopping and has free parking via hotel shuttle (parking lot is a few blocks away). The only complaint I had was that WiFi did not work on the 4th floor where I stayed. I don't know if that is a permanent situation because the desk clerk wasn't sure why. But, overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities we have to offer. We apologize about the WiFi and it will be taken care of. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    126
    70
    49
    48
See reviews for
53
171
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was excited to stay in an historic hotel on my first trip to Eureka Springs. Everyone was so hospitable & I enjoyed the spa services. Midway through my stay, I realized my flat iron was missing, but thought I may have forgotten to pack it (I found out later that I did indeed pack it but it went missing at the hotel). After staying two nights, I packed up to drive back to TX only to realize that I'd left my hang-up garments in the room closet - I had 2 pr of jeans, 3 tops all zipped up inside a new jacket. I called the hotel & was told they would be sent to my home. A few days later the box arrived & I opened it only to realize I was send 2 pr jeans & 2 tops...that leaves 1 top, 1 jacket & of course the flatiron still missing. I've tried & tried to get the items returned or be reimbursed to no avail. :o( Sure puts a damper on an otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. You review has been noted and will be taken further. We look forward to seeing you in the near future on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you enjoy stepping back in time then you will enjoy the 1905 Basin Hotel. The hotel is located in a great spot. You can easily walk to the shops and restaurants. We had a room on the 3rd floor back side of the building. When you entered the room, you were in the sitting room. It had two chairs, TV, and separate ac/heating unit. To the right was a small bedroom with two queen beds. They were very comfortable. We really slept well. To the left of the sitting room was the bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub and shower. My elderly mother was afraid to try getting in the tub. We will ask for a handicapped room the next time. The young man at the front desk was very friendly. He is a long time area resident, so he was interesting to visit with about Eureka Springs history. The parking is several books down one level. There is a shuttle service to pick you up. We walked back down to our car which was not a problem. Don't park in the red zone. There is a yellow loading/unloading zone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review and description of the double room you stayed in. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and so many of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you in the near future on your next stay and we will have a handicap room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Basin Park Hotel and had a fabulous time! If you like the non-cookie-cutter hotel stay with tons of history and charm you will love the Basin Park Hotel. The rooms have been decently renovated over the years and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our 3 night package came with a history tour as well as free shuttle service and discounts to certain shops. We also did the Ghost tour which was fascinating. The floors creak and the stairways are narrow but the hotel is full of charm and the location can't be beat - right next to the park and in the middle of shopping, dining and bars.

Room Tip: The third floor is supposedly haunted! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and so many of ours and surrounding amenities that are offered. We look forward to seeing you in the near future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Basin in mid October. We had a large room on the third floor facing the street. The room had a sitting room and bedroom, both quite large.The air condidtioning unit was very modern and quiet. Noise from the street was not a problem at night--maybe because we were there in the shoulder season. The hotel is old and historic, so the floors creak and the hallways are dark. However, our bath was nicely updated and pleasant. We found the hotel in good condition for a refurbished but not totally remodeled building. We had a fine meal (trout) on the balcony restaurant. All in all, we had wonderful warm fall weather and enjoyed strolling the streets of theis historic resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and so many of the amenities we have to offer. we look forward to seeing you on you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Basin Park Hotel recently, and had a great time. Lovely historic old hotel, very peaceful and comfy, great views, and helpful staff. I'd highly recommend it to others looking for a nice place to stay in downtown Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: I quite enjoyed staying in a corner king jacuzzi room. Great views, particularly from the windows in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing in you in the near future on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is located perfectly in the center of downtown. Unfortunately it is showing its age. The floors need reinforced or something as they slope towards the center of the hotel and we could hear every step the people in the room above us took (and unfortunately they were very loud and was up most of the night). We stayed mid week, and there was no breakfast or coffee shop available in the hotel. We were 'upgraded' to a jacuzzi room and we were a bit surprised to find out that meant two bathrooms, one of which had a jacuzzi bathtub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and upgrade. We apologize for any inconvenience the floors may have caused. Eureka is known for its uneven streets and floors. Updates are made constantly to keep the hotel in the most modern shape. Your reviews have been noted. We look forward to seeing you in the near future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Serenity Spa, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. This tour is fun for the whole family and you will learn all about the towns heated founding. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1905 Basin Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.