We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great History” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Prospect Ave., Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Brownwood,Texas
1 review
“Great History”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you are looking for a modern hotel try Holiday Inn Expess. Personally I find this hotel quite charming. Great history and nice lobby. Don't miss this place for the the charm of Eureka. The Grand Lady rules. Breakfast was the only downside but it was free.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    316
    133
    106
    76
See reviews for
234
543
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Arizona, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our experience with this hotel was excellent. The parking for the area is difficult but this hotel's shuttles you anywhere in the area you need to go. The bed was very comfortable and the room was beyond our expectations. The staff was also very courteous and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cushman arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our whole family stayed here for my brother in laws wedding. Everyone treated us so good and catered to our EVERY NEED it was absolutely awesome. The wedding was perfect. Our room was big and great with a balcony and view of the chapel and mountians.our room had a roll in shower for my husband plus another shower and tub for me. They even set up a table in the Crystal dinning room for our family to playcards and eat pizza.this was my second time to stay here and I can't come back soon enough. LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! I WILL B BACK. Thank you everyone. Penny Holland / with the hollandgroup

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The grandness of this hotel is spectacular. With a macabre past, it is spooky and inviting at the same time. Gorgeous Ozark Mountains surround it, and the service was impeccable. The breakfast was amazing, dinner was great, and I can't wait to come back. The only place to stay if you really want to experience Eureka Springs

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The 1886 Crescent Hotel in Eureka Springs is one of those old historical hotels that is just fun to see. We booked two nights in the hotel and upon reflection one night would have been sufficient to satisfy our historical hotel interest.

The lobby was a busy place upon our arrival. Besides guests the hotel attracts others that simply want to see the hotel. Signs are posted on the various floors that entry is for hotel guests only. The hotel has a single elevator that is quite slow, so other than bringing our luggage up and down upon check out, we found it simply faster to use the steps.

We upgraded our room so that we could have the walk out onto a shared balcony. The view from the balcony was excellent and we would find ourselves at night with a bottle of wine rocking outside while viewing the sun setting down over the Ozarks.

Our room was fine and reflective of what one would expect in an old historical hotel. The bathroom was quite small, but no complaints. The surprise, however, was an incredible king size bed with nice linens and pillows.

The hotel charges a resort fee of $10.02 per day, which is a bit strange, as this hotel is hardly a resort. Included in the resort fee is access to the wireless. The wireless was not very good and difficult to keep the signal. What else was included in the resort fee? I think access to the outdoor heated swimming pool and a daily newspaper.

We made the mistake of trying one of the hotel’s restaurants on the first night. This was a Sunday night and only the rooftop restaurant was open. Service was incredibly slow and the food mediocre. We regret that we did not go into town as there were some very good restaurants just minutes away.

While the staff was friendly, there did not appear to an excess of workers. The shared balcony that we used had not been cleaned during our stay, so the empty beer bottles, cigarette butts and other debris just stayed where other guests placed them.

I am glad that we experienced the hotel, although as I indicated previously, one night would have been sufficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We had such an amazing and fun time in ES. The Crescent was by far the most historical hotel to stay in. Loved the entire set up. My kids (ages 10&3) both had a lot of fun. From the lobby, to the pool, to the ghost tour, the entire family loved it. Kids are already begging to go back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

the hotel it's self is beautiful, old and in need of work. the room we stayed in was small and had a window unit AC; the bathroom was small and old; the doors on the locks need up dating, the entire Hotel like I said needed work. The staff was for the most part friendly, everything was over priced and everyone expected a tip, we did not sleep much at all, our beds were way too small and with the window unit humming all night, there wasn't alot of sleep in our room. The free WIFI was a joke, if it connected, it was for only a short time. we were there 2 nights and I never connected long enough to collect my email. This is not kid friendly hotel, the kids were all bored to death and roaming the halls and the grounds at the hotel. the pool was clean but it was also a little chilly for swimming. When we got room cleaning service they did not leave soap. But sure expected a tip for that too.

Room Tip: free WIFI did not work, when I complained I was told they would re set it, but if they did I never c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Address: 75 Prospect Ave., Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today for Eureka Springs lodging, the full-service Crescent Hotel features 81 rooms including luxury suites and cottages, hot tub and swimming pool, the New Moon Spa & Salon, the 1886 Steakhouse, Sky Bar Gourmet Pizza with al fresco dining, concierge and bellman service, a resort activities coordinator, all surrounded by 15 acres of manicured show gardens and pristine woods with hiking and walking trails. The hotel also offers Daily Activity Programming including a Kids Kamp, Spa Fitness, History Tour, and Back Porch Social. The Crescent Hotel is also home to over 400 wedding events per year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1886 Crescent Hotel And Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs Arkansas
1886 Crescent Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Spa Eureka Springs
Crescent Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.