We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be good.... can be bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Holiday Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eureka Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Eureka Holiday Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3010 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Springfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can be good.... can be bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel locks the lobby until 7:30 AM, even though the sign says 7:00. The rooms are ok, but, in dire need of fixing. The room I was in, I was scalded by the shower, and couldn't adjust it. Of course, I'd already unpacked, and didn't wanna move, so, just dealt with hot shower. The door sweep was coming off, and if I didn't pay attention, could have cut myself badly. No management on staff. In morning, only the maid sits at the front desk, and can barely answer any questions you may have. The seats outside for guests are broken and falling apart, and if you chose to sit down, you took your butt into your own hands...
I did try to get the hotel manager to call me, since she is never on site, but, since you pay for your stay when you check in, she doesn't care to hear anything.
Said there was free wifi... we could not get connected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    23
    9
    22
See reviews for
39
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schell city
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The motel may be one of the only motels in existence that does not offer wifi. Do not stay here if wifi matters to you, which it certainly does to me. Poor excuse of a motel. Go somewhere else where you can get wifi

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was staying in Eureka Springs over two days for a wedding and my stay here was great! I did not have enough time to swim but the pool area looked very well taken care of ! The room was very spacious and the breakfast was great! I would like to return here this summer for a mini vacation and for my daughter to swim in the pool !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Rooms were not up to par. Pool had too much chlorine. Needs a major update, it is very outdated. Wifi was not there, even in the lobby, ended up using lobby computer. Only stayed one night. Breakfast needs waffle maker like most continental breakfasts. We stayed there because they are the only hotel in Eureka that has an indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffeyville, Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very nice motel, very clean, rooms are large. Has a pool. Staff helpful and friendly. Love the chandelier in the lobby. The breakfast was good lots to choose, from cereal to biscuits and gravy. Had a pleasant stay and will go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived on Thursday evening with no reservation. We got an excellent room at a very nice rate (AARP rate). The motel is right on the main road through Eureka Springs, has lots of parking and a covered place to stop to check into the hotel. They have a good sized pool, and a hot tub that were both clean and neat. They have a hot breakfast in the mornings and they were very accommodating. I will certainly stay there next time I'm in Eureka Springs. There is a nice restaurant in the same big parking lot as well.

Room Tip: Some rooms are available with microwave and mini-fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Great place, great amenities, great location, and a perfect place for kids! We had a birthday party and the pool and dive in movie was a hit, not to mention we were able to make use of the conference room for our party. The front desk lady Casey happily accompanied our every need. She even helped us set up part of the room in her spare time, and she was the same person making sure our breakfast the next day was everything we expected. Definitely coming back this year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eureka Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Holiday Hotel

Address: 3010 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eureka Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located with easy access to all area shows, attractions, restaurants and shopping makes Quality Inn and Suites Eureka Springs the perfect lodging choice while you visit. We are also close to the White, Kings and Buffalo Rivers as well as Beaver and Table Rock Lake. Surrounding small towns such as Berryville, Green Forest, Holiday Island and Shell Knob are as close as bigger towns like Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers, Bentonville, Bella Vista and Harrison. Roaring River State Park, Pea Ridge Battlefield and Branson, Missouri are just a short, scenic drive from us. Rest assured the Quality Inn and Suites Eureka Springs will make your lodging stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eureka Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Eureka Springs
Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs Hotel Eureka Springs
Quality Inn Eureka Springs
Holiday Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.