We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Holiday Hotel

Save Saved
You added Eureka Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eureka Holiday Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3010 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 36 hotels in Eureka Springs
Mauriceville, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. We stayed during the week so there were not many people there. The pool was nice. The hot tub was nice, but very "sudsy" once the jets were turned on. The movie at the pool was very hard to see and hear, but we were not interested in it anyways. We had no problems with our reservations. Our rooms were clean. We felt safe. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate... however waffles would have been nice. We would absolutely stay here again. One tip, call the hotel directly. We checked online and it said they were fully booked. However, once calling the hotel we were able to make reservations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    21
    5
    19
See reviews for
33
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Only stayed here one night during a motorcycle road trip but wasn't disappointed. Rooms were simple, nothing fancy, but were clean. I enjoyed the indoor pool (which was heated) and the hot tub. Most hotels don't have an indoor pool so that was the best part about this stay! They had a decent breakfast in the morning. We stayed here for pretty cheap so I didn't expect much. I would stay here again if I was in town for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had reserved 3 rooms months in advance for a family event, requesting all 3 together on top floor. 2 rooms were great; however, 3rd room (my room) was poolside. Noisy and extremely small for the 4 women who were trying to get ready for a wedding. REALLY BAD! When I learned about the room's location at checkin, I asked for a change to room location I had requested but desk clerks would not even attempt to rectify. I don't know if the error was made by the Choice 800-number reservation or by hotel itself; but it was not a good way to treat a Choice Platinum member.
Hotel was old and needing some updating, otherwise was fine. Would be good for families with children because of the pool area. Breakfast was OK. Location of hotel was good for our purpose.

Room Tip: Stay away from poolside unless you plan to use it--in the case it would be very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was all right stay. Large comfortable bed, clean towels and blackout curtains. However the room overlooked the walk way & wall so no view, just wanted to keep the curtains closed to not have any one look in at us. The remote for the TV did not change channels only the power button worked. We were right next to the pool but no overwhelming pool smells & slight noise. The breakfast was average also (would like to have had a waffle option). Parking was easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We booked this last minute and I was scared to book a hotel on line after all the horror stories I read on line about the hotels in eureka springs. However the Quality Inn was Super clean and the staff was very friendly...the pool and spa were amazing and they even play movies in there at night for some peaceful family fun.. The breakfast was great and the area was kept very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back, very,very soon! Its a great hotel and its not expensive at all and its just minutes from the downtown district.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

TERRIBLE!! Has really gone downhill since our last stay there a few years ago. Worn carpets, broken baggage carrier, lights in room not working, dirty room, flys in room, and odor in room. Spent very uncomfortable night and the cost for $90 room with tax is $102! We will never stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

At $94.00/night per room it was about $25-$30/night overpriced. The hotel had friendly staff, and it was clean. Other than this it was not much to brag about. The rooms were a bit musty smelling but did improve a bit after turning on the ac for a few hours. The "only free hot breakfast in Eureka Springs" was also only mediocre. No waffles were offered, the milk was only minimally cool, the hot water for instant oatmeal, hot cocoa, etc was barley luke-warm and it would have been nice to offer more fresh fruit other than whole apples. The instant eggs and sausage links were both just ok. The biscuits and gravy were acceptable. The kids did enjoy the indoor pool. They do not offer roll-aways nor do they have sleeper sofas which caused us to split up our family of 7 into 2 different rooms.

Room Tip: They have rooms that open up into the inside of the hotel overlooking the indoor pool. To save $10/r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eureka Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Holiday Hotel

Address: 3010 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eureka Holiday Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located with easy access to all area shows, attractions, restaurants and shopping makes Quality Inn and Suites Eureka Springs the perfect lodging choice while you visit. We are also close to the White, Kings and Buffalo Rivers as well as Beaver and Table Rock Lake. Surrounding small towns such as Berryville, Green Forest, Holiday Island and Shell Knob are as close as bigger towns like Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers, Bentonville, Bella Vista and Harrison. Roaring River State Park, Pea Ridge Battlefield and Branson, Missouri are just a short, scenic drive from us. Rest assured the Quality Inn and Suites Eureka Springs will make your lodging stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eureka Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Eureka Springs
Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs Hotel Eureka Springs
Quality Inn Eureka Springs
Holiday Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.