We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean '70s retro-room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss Village Inn to your Saves list
Swiss Village Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Van Buren St, Route 62, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Baroda, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean '70s retro-room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed an evening over Memorial Day weekend. The room was clean, but definitely had its '70s flashback with old-school "drop in any mailbox" room keys, pushbutton phone, and brown and orange colors.

No complaints, but bear in mind it's an old building and has some quirks. Our room had good bathwater pressure, but weak sink pressure and the bathroom door was difficult/impossible to close.

I slept fine on the old mattress, but my wife had trouble getting comfortable with her arthritic knees.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
5
34
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skiatook, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in a Jacuzzi room for 2 nights on May 15th & 16, 2014 It was very nice for the price. Their breakfast isn't that great so we just went out and ate. The Trolly stop was right beside our room. It cost $6 per person to ride the Trolly all day. We enjoyed the Trolly, it was fun !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Booked a room through yall via Expedia. Husband and I came to Eureka over the weekend for our Anniversary. The staff was very friendly! And liked the flat /big screen TV in the room. However, the beds need a major update, they were so hard my husband and I both woke up with sever back pain/soreness. So hard could bounce a quarter off them, The water in the tub was a dark yellow/orange color, looked really rusty, and the Breakfast options were very limited. Was really disappointed in the overall experience of the hotel. There are so many other hotel options available in Eureka, was not worth the price for this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After a terrible experience at another local motel the manager here set us up in a great room very quiet huge very clean with refrigerator microwave and coffee pot excellent time. We would definitely stay here again thank you so much.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Next to a liquor store and a bar. No smoking rooms.

It is a little hard to pull out of because of the traffic on 62 (Van Buren). Has a choke point to drive into the parking area, so it is easy to get stuck inside the parking area by people check in or out.

Room is large, keyed locks, clean, everything worked. Beds with comfortable. Cathode Ray TV, 80,s style motel. We here in off season, so its is just a room with no special stuff. Has a pool.

Has some grass for our dogs to go out back. Pet fee was $10 per day

This is a solid average motel. It was inexpensive and a good value for us with pet friendly facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hmm... well... wall paper coming off the walls, someone else's coffee was left in the coffee pot, the jacuzzi looks dirty but cleaned. Many times we were unable to park in front of our room because people from the place nearby parked there. However; we spent very little time at the hotel except to sleep. I do however agree that it is an older hotel that is over priced. The staff was great, Larry at the desk was great and the housekeeper did a good job while we were here. It is a pet friendly hotel so there were dogs barking. Overall decent, however; I've not stayed at but 1 other hotel in the area so I don't have a whole lot to compare it to. I think before I stayed at one that I didn't know how good it was, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The location was great but other than that, we did not think this was any place we would choose to go to again. The bathtub did not have a no-slip surface and there were no hand rails to hold on to and it was a very slippery surface. There was no hair dryer nor a sign saying we had to ask for one at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#21 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#5 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Village Inn

Address: 183 Van Buren St, Route 62, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget motel, jet spa bath tub in rooms, seasonal outdoor pool. Hotel located near downtown Eureka Springs. Walking distance from restaurants, bars and shopping. Place for families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Swiss Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.