We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very reasonable, nice room, good location, so-so wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
207 W Van Buren, Highway 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Tarzana, Ca.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“very reasonable, nice room, good location, so-so wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Only in town for one night. The price was right and we're Best Western Rewards members so we decided to stay here. The hotel is older but in decent shape. Our room showed it's age but was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the wifi which kept going in and out.

The hotel is well located and convenient to town. There's plenty of parking and the restaurant served a good breakfast.

Thank you to Sue and Joann at the front desk for being so helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We are happy you were pleased with your lodging and that you found our restaurant so good. We appreciate you remembering our clerks names as that means they left an impression on you and that you found them accommodating. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    90
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
88
74
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days recently and enjoyed it very much. Although the room was small, it was decorated nicely and the bed was ultra comfortable. We especially enjoyed the whirlpool bath and balcony. There was a minor dispute over the room rate, as they erroneously charged for extras in the room that were not requested, but the staff was most polite about correcting the mistake.
The buildings here are a hodge-podge of add-ons, so if you're traveling with a group be sure you are all in the same building, or you may have to hike all over.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We look forward to responses from our guests when they stay with us. We are happy you found our hotel a pleasant stay and our staff efficient and polite.. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Inn of the Ozarks. The room was very clean and we had a very nice view of the scenery behind the property. The food in the restaurant was good and they gave us a $10.00 voucher for breakfast. I would highly recommend this motel and will definitely stay here whenever I am back in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It is so important to us that our guests our pleased in every way with our accommodations. We look forward to another happy guest returning to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel has a beautiful view of the woods with plenty of peaceful places to sit and enjoy the solitude. The rooms are old, but large and roomy. There is a restaurant on site, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. On the downside, we had booked three rooms located together, and the manager moved one of our rooms clear across the large site on another floor and building so he could give our room to a senior citizen since it was easier to walk to. This brings to mind that this is NOT a good hotel for the handicapped or people that do not walk distances well or climb stairs with ease. The hotel is spread out in the hill with several buildings and a lot of stairs.

Room Tip: quiter rooms on the farthest building toward the end, on the backside. All views on the backside of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy you found the solitude and tranquility you were looking for. Our rooms are quite spacious and we find that accommodating to our guests. We hope your retrun trip will be as pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

First off good location , clean, comfortable rooms. This was a spur of the moment trip we decided to visit Eureka, while were in Arkansas. We had 2 dogs and had not made reservations and we got very lucky. Room were very clean and beds very comfortable. Cost was very budget friendly, not bad without reservation. Next morning we had breakfast at Myrtle Mays very good, service good and breakfast hit the spot. All in all we will go back if not looking for ambience, but if budget ,clean, pet friendly and good location are this is the place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review on our hotel. We are glad you found everything you were looking for in our facility. We hope your return is soon and often. We are happy when we have happy guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was inexpensive, convenient, had a good restaurant and comfortable beds. It had everything I needed. I've spent more money and gotten less value. If you want a clean comfortable room at a low price, this is it. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our property. I am glad you found out facility economical, convenient and clean. We try our best to accommodate our customers in every way we can. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We loved this Hotel! Convenient location, great rooms, excellent service and great restaurant! On the Trolley line - so convenient. We have already booked another stay:). In fact, we had reservations at another hotel for our next trip and cancelled them so we can stay here again! The staff was very kind and even cleaned our rooms earlier than planned so that we could check in early.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. The rooms were great. Very roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found your needs met above your expectations. We are very happy to see you have reservations in place to visit us again. Look forward to having you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks

Address: 207 W Van Buren, Highway 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of The Ozarks Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.