We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome change” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   101 East Van Buren Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A welcome change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spotless, accommodating, friendly staff that went out of their way. I am very picky and this motel met and exceeded all of my expectation. Very motorcycle rider friendly and location was perfectly located within walking distance to the main entertainment district. Our group was very satisfied, business meeting room was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thom K thank you for being our guest this past weekend while in Eureka Springs with your group. Glad to hear that the meeting went so well and that everyone had a great time while visiting our city and area. We hope that you can come back again with your friends, you had a very great group. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    88
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
101
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belton, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very comfortable stay, close to the downtown area. Rooms were modern with a large flat screen TV new AC units; recently renovated. A caring staff; well lit parking, nice rooms, pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. An excellent full breakfast buffet. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Tom W thank you for being our guest and for the nice review of your stay with us. We hope that you can come back again soon. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. We'll be ready to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

There was no microwave or refrigerator available, but the next morning that person at the desk seemed puzzled, because there seemed to be one actually available. We do not like the single serve coffee pots. The shower head is very high, I could not reach it. We thought there were scratches on the corner of the bedside table, but to our dismay it was dried something or other. We had Clorox wipes and cleaned stuff. The beds were very hard and made us sore the next morning. When my husband tried to take a hot shower to help his sore back, the water never got much more than luke warm. Even though breakfast was not "cooked to order" it was very good. More fresh fruit would have been better rather than canned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Deborah W thank you for being our guest while visiting Eureka Springs. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding about the refrigerators, the hotel does offer some rooms with refrigerators which are primarily in our rooms with single queen beds. The request at the time of check in was for a room with 2 beds on the ground floor that was pet friendly, which we were able to happily accommodate. I also apologize that the shower head height seemed too high, however this is at the required height of the brand and with the help of your comments I will be sharing your concerns with them for future consideration. We appreciate you sharing all of your concerns with us and hope that you will return to our property again so that perhaps we may have the opportunity to be of the experience that you expect when traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comanche, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The website should list the old conditions of this property. I had to lunge against the door to open it every time, the room was small and no fridge or microwave ( for a resort area and multiple days stay), the toilet room was so small one could not open or close the door without stepping around the toilet, and the toilet seat was so loose one would slide on it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
James H thank you for being our guest during your visit to Eureka Springs. We apologize that your stay with us was not as you had expected. Our management and staff strive very hard to maintain a very clean and well maintained property for our guests. It is unfortunate that the commode seat was loose and this was repaired when reported to us at your departure. We appreciate you being with us for 3 days while visiting our town and hope that you will be back with us in the future so that we may the opportunity to be of great service to you. Thank you for be a valued Best Western frequent guest and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Folks were nice, room was clean. Pool was good. Rate was very fair for the area. Service at breakfast was a little slow considering it was a buffet, but overall, I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Debbie B thank you for being our guest and for the great review of your experience while here! I appreciate you praising our team as they all work very hard to ensure that our visitors have the best time at our property and around the area. We hope that you can come back soon and please let us know if there is anything that we can do to assist with any future travel plans back to Eureka. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very clean with a great hot breakfast buffet served in the Gazebo restaurant. Veryfriendly staff and a beautiful outdoor pool. Great location, close to downtown. We stay here anytime we are in Eureka.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Tracy H it was great to have you with us from the Kansas City area! Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you are able to come back down this fall for more Eureka Springs experience. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in any way. We appreciate you letting others know of your great visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everything from staff to food to pool were great ! Third generation owners went out of their way to ensure our group was well taken care of. The pillows were a little uncomfortable but other than that we all had a great stay, We had about 75 people in our On-Tour group this year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Conrad T we thank you for coming to Eureka Springs and letting us host you during this visit. It was a real pleasure having your group with us and we hope that you can return again soon. You have a great group of friends to ride with!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn

Address: 101 East Van Buren Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to the downtown historic shopping district at the intersection of Hwy 62 & 23 north. Trolley service available during it's normal daytime schedule. 100% Non-smoking rooms, several small & medium size meeting rooms available for events up to 140 people.Close to several area restaurants such as Bubba's BBQ, Local Flavor, Sparkys Roadhouse restaurant & Tex-mex restaurants. Area attractions within easy driving distance. It's an easy walk to downtown as it's all downhill but remember that it's all uphill coming back, it's only about 2 blocks into downtown. We offer a variety of room types from rooms with 2 Queen beds to specialty Jacuzzi suites for that special occassion. The areas largest outdoor heated pool is also centrally located on the property and available to registered guest only.Enjoy our popular full complimentary breakfast each morning served in the Gazebo Restaurant located just off the lobby of the hotel. This is offered daily off a menu service or during busier mornings in season and most weekends a full breakfast buffet is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eureka Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.