We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East Van Buren Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice, pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

15 members of our family stayed at this hotel Nov 16, 17, 18 2012 for a wedding vow renewal. The hotel is located outside the main Eureka Springs business/historical district but this is no problem--the city trolley system has a stop right in front of this hotel. This is a nice older property; hotel rooms in one building have outside doors. The other building has inside rooms. Our room (older part) was cheerful, clean, nothing super fancy. Yes, a total renovation would be nice but it's not an issue for us when the place is clean, quiet, etc. All appliances etc worked. Ventilation system quite comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side but it was clean, water was nice and hot, plenty of towels. Our king bed was comfortable; pillows on the bed were of enough variety that it was easy to find one that we liked. A full breakfast is provided (get daily vouchers in the lobby). Our breakfasts were delicious and served promptly which was no small task considering the hotel was very, very busy. There is an outstanding staff at this hotel both in the lobby and the restaurant. Just amazingly friendly, helpful, and the staff seemed truly delighted to have you as as guest. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: TIP: This is one of the few hotels in Eureka Springs that has adjoining rooms. Helpful for when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Chocirish, It was a great pleasure having your family with us for this special occassion. I am glad that everything during your visit to Eureka Springs went so well for everyone. Plesae let us know if we can be any assistance in the future, we look forward to your return visit from Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    92
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
94
109
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I were in Eureka for business, November 2012. This was the host hotel. The staff was great, the rooms were clean and fresh and they even furnished a breakfast buffet with the rooms, at least while we were there. Even their meeting facilities were well kept. Nevertheless, I reserve a five star for a place with something special, or over the top. With that said, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments Charles G. and for staying with us while in Eureka Springs on business. Everyone works hard to make your experience the best that it can be while on our property and we look forward to you returning for future visits. I hope that since you were in town for business that you still had plenty of time to get out and explore our wonderful community and surrounding area. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Eureka Inn in late October and early November. We had requested specific accommodations and a refrigerator for our room. About a week in advance we got a call from the staff to confirm our requests and to see if there were any additional requests we wanted to make. Upon arrival everything was as we expected. As noted by others this is an older property but it is well maintained and an excellent value for the money. The rate includes a full breakfast and it was more than satisfactory. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to others and we will return again on our next trip to Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We always enjoy getting great friendly visitors from Norman, Oklahoma Cozdreamer and want to say thank you for staying with us this fall. I hope the fall colors were in their peak during your visit to the Ozarks and Eureka Springs. I appreciate your kind comments and glad to know that your requests were met during your stay. We look forward to having you back with us on a return visit. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is an older property. Our room was in the old motel style with an outside entrance. The room was very outdated and dark with an older style TV. The bathroom was pretty clean but not sparkling clean. I think the whole room and bathroom need a renovation. I was told upon check out that they do have a newer section for the same price. I asked how does a person get the new section and I got no real answer. My reservation was made many months ahead and the place was not crowded. You would think they would fill up the newer section first. Anyway, the staff was not especially friendly or helpful. No information was given on the area including the trolley stop. I tried to obtain information but it wasn't offered easily. The best part about the stay was eating the complimentary breakfast in the Gazebo Restaurant. The place was adorable and the food was great. There was no buffet but just a small menu to order from. Maybe when they are more crowded they offer the buffet. The location was great since the downtown area was a short drive down the street. I would only recommend this hotel if a room in the newer section was available.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the newer section
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and review Travmama, we greatly appreciate you staying with us during your visit to historic Eureka Springs as well as your comments and feedback. As I am not sure of the date of your stay, I am pleased to bring you some update news. Within the past two years the hotel has renovated over 25% of the rooms throughout the property many with refrigerators. Most recently during this Summer and Fall the property completed full renovation and installation of 5 ADA / handicap accessible rooms at a cost of around $75,000 and even more recently all rooms have had new LG 37" flat pannel LCD televisions installed. Starting on Nov 18th another renovation project begins as well.

It is great to hear that the breakfast provided continues to be very highly rated by our customers and helps us set the standard for Eureka Springs in many ways.
Travmama, we look forward to your return visit to Eureka Springs & hosting you again at our property. Please do not hesitate to contact the property or management directly at any time as we are always here to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved our stay here! All staff were very friendly and helpful! Management staff was frequently walking the facility making sure guests were comfortable and happy! The facility was clean, quiet and beautiful. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean - hot tub is indoors making it great for winter stays! On-site restaurant offered great food and atmosphere! Location is central and very convenient to all local attractions. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Eureka!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to Eureka Springs and for providing these kind remarks about our staff and property. We look forward to being able to serve you again on your next visit to our historic community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had reservations for a Sunday night in late Sept. It wasn't very busy but the rooms were very nice and the breakfast was better than most. The staff was very helpful. It has it's own stop on the free trolley which really helps you get into town without the parking hassle. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you Mr. Jones for letting us know of your experience and for the great tips to others about taking the trolley from our location. It really is the best way to see the town and being the closest modern hotel to downtown it makes it quick trip. Very glad to hear that the free breakfast exceeded your expectations, that is what we strive for. Looking forward to seeing you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is an older property in a central location in Eureka Springs, Arkansas. The furnishings are old style but the room appeared clean. Sheila took our reservations and was pleasant and helpful. Check in was quick. We were given a card that said the "special breakfast" was free, or we could use the card toward $4.00 on the regular menu. Imagine my surprise when the "special breakfast" was a very large buffet, including almost any item found on the most extensive buffet. Our server was pleasant and attentive. The oversized hot tub area was a nice bonus as well. There are no new properties in the immediate area, so this is probably one of the best options, although, as I said, it was an older property, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn

Address: 101 East Van Buren Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to the downtown historic shopping district at the intersection of Hwy 62 & 23 north. Trolley service available during it's normal daytime schedule. 100% Non-smoking rooms, several small & medium size meeting rooms available for events up to 140 people.Close to several area restaurants such as Bubba's BBQ, Local Flavor, Sparkys Roadhouse restaurant & Tex-mex restaurants. Area attractions within easy driving distance. It's an easy walk to downtown as it's all downhill but remember that it's all uphill coming back, it's only about 2 blocks into downtown. We offer a variety of room types from rooms with 2 Queen beds to specialty Jacuzzi suites for that special occassion. The areas largest outdoor heated pool is also centrally located on the property and available to registered guest only.Enjoy our popular full complimentary breakfast each morning served in the Gazebo Restaurant located just off the lobby of the hotel. This is offered daily off a menu service or during busier mornings in season and most weekends a full breakfast buffet is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eureka Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.