We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
165 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 76 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Tatum, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for our 5th anniversary in the penthouse suite. It was cozy, the spa tub was amazing, and the view was beautiful!! Perfect time of year for the leaves to be changing and falling!! Breakfast the next morning was delicious too! Definitely will be back!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    11
    2
    0
    8
See reviews for
14
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had stayed there over the Labor Day weekend, for a get away with family. It was very pleasant place being away from the main part of town so we could sit on the porch that wrapped around about 2/3 or so of the building and visit and just enjoy. But it was a very easy walk to the Historic down town area, plus the shuttle came by pretty often. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served across the street and they had a nice variety every morning that we were there. It was nice enough the group has even talked of making it a yearly trip back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived to check in we were given a free upgrade to the "Room with a View". The room was absolutely perfect. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was great, breakfast was wonderful and the location was just right. We will be back for many more visits.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We love the location of the Bed and Breakfast becuase you can walk to the downtown of Eureka Springs with no worries about finding parking. The bed and breakfast is extremly inviting and has a ton of charater and history. We also love the luxury treatment we get when we stay there, the employees are always there to tell you about where you should go or just shoot the breeze. This is the best place to stay if you want the true Eureka Experience!

Room Tip: Call the hotel they will help you choose the best room, all the rooms have thier own personality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the peidmont house last night in the magnolia room. Beautiful architecture, and quaint decor make this place an unforgettable experience. Everyone should try this wonderful BB. Great location, great food, great people! Walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed in the Edgewood Terrace Suite. Owners have invested in upgrades, ensuring a clean and comfortable experience. The place was spotless. Very private and quiet. Breakfast was phenomenal, both days. Served at the main Inn, you have the privacy of a hotel, with the personal touch of a B&B. Great Location as well. Just a few blocks away from the main activity, which makes your visit peaceful. Spectaular views as well. Definitely staying at this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We've stated in Eureka Springs many times and stayed a many different lodgings. Piedmont House is another top notch place to stay. Common ownership and breakfast room with several adjacent properties. Piedmont House has a good location, great view, and an excellent breakfast served buffet style. Coffee, tea and snacks are available 24 hours a day in the breakfast area. Rooms are decorated with many fine antiques, good quality linens, and kept clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Has a good website to help you select the room that fits your needs and budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 165 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880 Piedmont House built as tourist lodging, has continued to offer a relaxing, convenient place for travelers. Located on Spring Street, a short walk to downtown, verandas with awesome views, the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list