We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed and breakfast in town!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
165 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 75 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best bed and breakfast in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the peidmont house last night in the magnolia room. Beautiful architecture, and quaint decor make this place an unforgettable experience. Everyone should try this wonderful BB. Great location, great food, great people! Walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    11
    3
    0
    9
See reviews for
15
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed in the Edgewood Terrace Suite. Owners have invested in upgrades, ensuring a clean and comfortable experience. The place was spotless. Very private and quiet. Breakfast was phenomenal, both days. Served at the main Inn, you have the privacy of a hotel, with the personal touch of a B&B. Great Location as well. Just a few blocks away from the main activity, which makes your visit peaceful. Spectaular views as well. Definitely staying at this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We've stated in Eureka Springs many times and stayed a many different lodgings. Piedmont House is another top notch place to stay. Common ownership and breakfast room with several adjacent properties. Piedmont House has a good location, great view, and an excellent breakfast served buffet style. Coffee, tea and snacks are available 24 hours a day in the breakfast area. Rooms are decorated with many fine antiques, good quality linens, and kept clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Has a good website to help you select the room that fits your needs and budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Edgewood Terrace was the perfect setting for us to spend our 36th wedding anniversary. The private hot tub was an added bonus! The king size bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were great. I especially enjoyed the colors in the stained glass window between the living area and the bedroom at night. Pat and her husband are very gracious innkeepers. We look forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Edgewood Terrace is on the back side of the building, therefore very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

There is one thing this town is not short of and that is bed and breakfasts. We chose this place as it was more reasonably priced and looked quaint on the website. Most of the reviews on Tripadvisor were favorable, too.

Our room was small but cozy. The wrap around porch was great. I sat on the porch swing one evening and was greeted by the resident cat (at least I believe he was a resident, as he acted like he belonged there). He didn’t bother me, but sat at my feet until he received a pat on the head as the go ahead to hop up on the swing and sit on my lap, purring contently.

There was a varied selection of snacks in the entry way that were complimentary, which is very nice, though I would suggest they be replaced fairly often, as the ones I sampled were quite stale.

I had to fix the sink in the bathroom in the morning. It didn’t require any tools, so it wasn’t that big of a deal. It was interesting that when Pat was showing us our room and she went to turn on a lamp the bulb was burned out. She left to get a new one and replaced it. Later on that evening when I went to turn the lamp on again, the bulb was burned out! I didn’t read anything about this place being haunted. Could it be there is a resident ghost?

The breakfast, served across the street, was fine. As with most B&Bs, you don’t have a lot of choices—you get what they serve. I wouldn’t call it a hearty breakfast, but it was enough to satisfy.

Their location is great. They are just a short walk from all the shops, so you don’t have to worry about trying to find a parking space, which are hard to come by here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Piedmont house for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is amazing, and the breakfasts were very good. It is convenient to the trolly but is within walking distance of all the shopping. We will certainly book our reservations with them the next time we go.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Wonderfully fantastic welcoming staff. Comfortable room, great location (within walking distance to all the little shops and restaurants). Amazing jacuzzi tub and beautiful view of the hills/mountains. Stayed in the penthouse which was perfect. It was over 100 degrees outside the day we stayed and our room was a little warm but the staff offered to move us, all we had to do was say the word! It felt just like staying at an old friends house (a friend who makes sure you have everything you need but also lets you have complete privacy:) The breakfast is out of this world. All the details and welcoming staff make this a perfect place for a romantic little vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 165 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880 Piedmont House built as tourist lodging, has continued to offer a relaxing, convenient place for travelers. Located on Spring Street, a short walk to downtown, verandas with awesome views, the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.