We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay in Eureka Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peabody House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peabody House
Save
You added Peabody House to your Saves list
7 Armstrong St, 3 Armstrong, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Smith
1 review
“Ideal place to stay in Eureka Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Location is perfect, walking distance to main street, yet just far enough away from the hustle & bustle. The innkeeper strives to make sure her guests are accomodated in everyway, even made several reservations for us! We would definitely stay here again.

By the way, I read the negative reviews and can honestly say they are absolutely nothing that should concern anyone looking to stay at the Peabody House. Some people apparently cannot be pleased, and go to great lengths to complain over nothing...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
104
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I always take a lot of time reading reviews and deciding on where to stay on our annual anniversary trip to Eureka Springs. This year was our 30th ~ so we added an extra night to the weekend and it was just what we needed. This little town is always hustling and bustling from sounds of music, people, motorcycles ... but on this Thursday night it was as quiet and as quaint as a movie set ! We window shopped and strolled the streets without passing anyone! Peabody House is perfectly located above the town, we listened to music on the deck each night, but it was not noisy when you closed the door. Central heat & air is available and always a nice touch as opposed to window units, Wifi, great TV/cable, movies available downstairs, robes, nice whirlpool, privacy, perfect amenities ~ there really is no oversight on anything that you could possibly need. There are umbrellas by the front door~great for the rainy days!! I really really recommend this B & B ~ it was perfect for our trip. Owner is available to help with anything, but not in any way intrusive. Lovely housekeepers kept everything perfect, brought little box of truffles! refilled frig with soft drinks & orange juice ~ nice coffees & teas available. Cute keepsake mugs for sale in lobby. We prefer the basket of goodies to a full breakfast and having to be available at a certain time. There is a microwave if you have leftovers from a restaurant. The only obstacle may be the stairs, but that is prevalent in all of this town. We were able to walk to the White Street Art Walk on the top of the town without any trouble from this location, just go at an angle to get to the top and have some nice spots to pause. The price is reasonable for the quality of the Inn. Parking is a big deal in this town and we did not move our vehicle for four days. Definitely can NOT go wrong choosing this lodging. I HIGHLY recommend this B & B !!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

My husband and I just return from a short getaway at the Peabody House in Eureka Springs. We wanted somewhere to get away from the noise and the interruptions, but still close enough to shopping and eating to be convenient. We wound up at the Peabody, staying in the Cheshire Room. It was just what the doctor ordered--we enjoyed sitting on the balcony sipping tea and reading; the bed was soft and fluffy and wonderful. I enjoyed taking long hot baths in the evening, wrapping up in a robe provided with the room, and curling up with a good book. We enjoyed the short walk down to North Main and did quite a bit of strolling and window shopping.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, ms
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed at the Peabody House for 2 nights in mid-March 2011. The location is great--walking distance to downtown. There are lots of stairs involved, but it was great not to have to worry about parking. Our room, the Dashwood, was beautiful and well maintained. The bathroom was very modern and clean. There was a lot of attention to detail--loved the Keurig coffee maker, the comfy rockers on the balcony with footstools, the yummy baked goods each morning... The innkeeper is friendly and provided lots of dining recommendations--we loved the restaurants she suggested. We've stayed in several B&B's in Eureka over the years and this was by far our favorite.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

I have stayed at the Peabody House with my husband and with girlfriends at least 1/2 dozen times within the past eight years and I have no desire to stay anywhere else. Eureka Springs is the perfect place for a fall or spring getaway, and the Peabody House offers perfect accommodations. I love being so close to shopping, dining and people-watching. Faryl always has suggestions for places to go and things to do to make your stay better than the one before. The suites and the cottage are all charming and packed with every amenity you would want for a comfortable and cozy weekend (including several adorable ginger-colored kitties on the porch). The decor is wonderful, with beautiful furnishings and accessories that are appropriately "antique" without being over-the-top Victorian. The snacks and breakfast breads and pastries are delicious and always very fresh. I always recommend Peabody House to friends who are planning a trip to Eureka Springs and I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This was a wedding gift to us from family. We loved it! Cozy and romantic elegance best describes the Peabody House. We loved the location, the view from the Dashwood Bedchamber balcony was awsome with the lights and sounds of Eureka. The emenities of muffins, breads, snacks, drinks were a wonderful treat! Farryl, we enjoyed meeting and talking to you! We would definately recommend the Peabody House to others and look forward visiting again!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

What a great way to enjoy my first time in Eureka Springs! We stayed in the cottage and really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Plus, all the little extras Faryl provides are delightful! Getting in and out of the cottage does involve climbing several steps. It was no trouble for us, but I can see where it might be challenging for older guests. The location is great . . . very centrally located. You can watch deer grazing on the hillside, but you're also close enough to walk to all the great shops and restaurants. Fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peabody House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peabody House

Address: 7 Armstrong St, 3 Armstrong, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite Downtown Eureka Springs Historic Inn. All spacious bedchambers and cottage include private bath with spa tub for 2, private entrances, mini bar, antiques, views, off street parking and other surprise extras. Rest easy on the veranda of our Victorian mansion. The Peabody will spoil you with privacy, luxury and convenience. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peabody House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.