We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa to your Saves list
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Spring St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My daughter and I have been coming to eureka springs for the past 5 years. We have stayed at the Basin hotel and the Grand Central. The Palace was by far the best place. The staff were just outstanding. The room was beautiful and the service was 2nd to none. This hotel is perfect for a romantic get away. I will be coming back with my husband.

Room Tip: All the rooms are just perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    22
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
87
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at The Palace and we will return! Ferrar and the staff were hospitable and helpful. The Bath House staff was professional while providing a relaxing experience in the historic bath house rooms. We enjoyed the bath, the wooden steam cabinet and one hour massages by Tina and Bobbie. The weekend was a world-class experience! Yes, The Palace was a little more expensive...and worth it! With only eight rooms is was a quiet place and the staff treated us like we were their only VIP guests.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I took an overnight trip to Eureka Springs for our anniversary. I'd originally checked with the larger, better known hotels but they wouldn't take a reservation for a 1 night stay. I then found the Palace online and thought it looked promising. We loved it! It is on a quiet street, but just a few blocks from the busy shopping, restaurant area. The hotel is small (8 rooms) so the service was outstanding! The room was large and very comfortable. We took a couples spa treatment as well. That was great and had the feel of the old bath house. I would highly recommend The Palace Hotel and Bath House.

Room Tip: We had room 7 and thought it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently stayed in Eureka for a quick weekend getaway. We have never been before, so really didn't know what to expect. This hotel was in a great central location. We stayed in room #3, and from what I was told, it was one of the smaller rooms. I can't imagine what the larger rooms looked like, because this one was not small at all. Beautifully decorated, very romantic room. The bed was very comfortable, and the jacuzzi bath was AMAZING!! Definitely one of the largest bathtubs we have ever seen in a hotel room. The breakfast was beautiful, although if you are wanting a big breakfast I suggest you go to a nearby restaurant. It was perfect for us. The manager was very friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Everything that the positive reviewers said about this lovely hotel is true. We were truly impressed and it is not easy to impress us as we travel extensively. The manager Farrar was very helpful. The room was beautiful, spacious and quiet. Complimentary breakfast to the room was a real treat. The hotel is small and intimate. The jacuzzi was wonderful. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs room 7 is larger than others we saw. It is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Palace for only one night in March 2013. Seems more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi suite ( Room 6) The room is lovingly decorated with antiques which are quaint but very short for my tall husband. The king bed was very comfortable. The room was really very quiet for being in the front of the hotel. Just street noises at the end of day when the shops were closing. Jacuzzi Tub was huge. Towels were soft and large. Staff was terrific and always seemed available. Highly recommended and I would definite visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Palace Hotel & Bath House this month and it was wonderful! We are locals to the area ( we live just 40 minutes away from Eureka Springs and visit often) and have stayed at several of the hotels and cottages. The Palace is definitely one of my favorites. We stayed in Room 2 - and it was HUGE. Awesome antiques from door knobs to armoires and sweet touches like the soda and champagne in the mini fridge. The staff was great - they even loaned us umbrellas and provided recommendations for a dinner. Everything in the room worked wonderfully. Be sure to get breakfast delivered to your room - its a work of art!

Room Tip: Room 2 faces the street and you can hear some traffic - it wasn't bad at all - but if you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa

Address: 135 Spring St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history, the Palace Hotel and Bath House Spa is a National Historic Register Property, restored with extra attention to detail and serving those with a taste for the finest in unique accommodations. Plan to indulge yourself in Palace Pampering - A tradition that endures with you through time. Our Hotel Staff will ensure that your stay is relaxing, memorable and enjoyable. Our Bath House Spa will take all your stress and troubles away with a wonderful soothing mineral bath, eucalyptus steam treatment or full body massage. Join us for a night or two and we promise to take care of all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel & Bath House Eureka Springs
Palace Hotel And Bath House Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.