We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best place ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Save
You added Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages to your Saves list
40-42 Armstrong St, Heart of Historic Downtown, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Delivered Bkfst,FreeWine
Ranked #6 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“This is the best place ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2005

The Cliff Cottage Inn was the most romantic retreat we could have ever imagined. Our "cottage" was spacious with more than the necessary amenities. The hot tub was to die for. We even saw deer in the woods while enjoying an evening dip. You couldn't ask for a better location. It is within a short walking distance from many of the shops in Eureka Springs, but is secluded enough for you to enjoy your privacy. The owners are wonderful and can recommend great restaurants as well as events and attractions. Of course, you don't have to go anywhere for breakfast because the delivered breakfast is the best and most unique I have ever had. Did I mention it was delicious? I would recommend the Cliff Cottage Inn, without a doubt, to anyone staying in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    25
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
166
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2005

My wife and I stayed one night in the Robert Louis Stevenson suite for a quick getaway from the kids. It was fantastic, and we enjoyed talking with Sandra about her maritime adventures sailing around the pacific. We liked her practice of bringing breakfast around to the rooms in the morning. The the food was top notch. The surroundings were very quiet and we had a wonderful week-day stay there.

The only challenge to the Robert Louis Stevenson suite is that the toilet is not quite fully partitioned from the rest of the suite (ie no door), so you may experience an unexpected level of intimacy. I'm not saying this as a complaint, because the use of space in the suite is creative and warm. You will have no problem if you are staying with your spouse but be forewarned if you are staying here with a not-so-close friend or a distant relative, or your boss (ha ha).

Cliff Cottage sits in a prime location in the hilly town of Eureka, with all the downtown shops within easy walking distance, as long as you don't mind a few steps up and down. The CC overlooks the trolley station, although we never found it necessary to ride. We just walked everywhere. Another bonus is that CC has very good parking in a town where spaces are at a premium. We'll surely stay at CC again next time we make it to Eureka.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2005

This was a great way to show my wife that I still loved her after 35 years of marriage. We stayed in Colette's Suite and it was a lovely setting to say "I still Love you!". The elf brought great treats to our room and we enjoyed the easy walk to all of the activities going on in the area.

Be sure and take the "Inn Keepers" invitation to "story time" if given! It is a real treat. There are some great stories in her cook book also!

Check out the Elf's project on the cliff!

We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2005

We stayed in the Zelda's Studio for 5 wonderful relaxing nights. We had our own private cottage with kitchen and refrigerator stocked with beverages. We also had a plate of goodies and lots of candy in our cottage. One of the best things about our cottage was, we had our own private hot tub outside on a private pourch. The view was of the woods. We purchased the extra breakfast for $30.00 every morning. It was well worth it! The cottage is within walking distance of Eureka and most places to eat. That saves on trying to find a place to park which you have to pay for. Don't forget to visit with the hosts. They have wonderful adventures to tell. We can't wait to go back and hear the rest of the stories! The cottage is well worth the price. Dr. J.T. , The Colony,TX

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2005

Everything was just what a B&B should be: quaint, comfortable, well-furnished, with thoughtful touches like champagne, home-made cookies and candy. Breakfast is brought to your room and is delicious. We highly rcommend the Cliff Cottage.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2005

We were celebrating out 22nd anniversary at the cottage and it was the most magnificent place I have stayed. The service was incredible and what a breakfast, It was a great surprise every morning to see what the elf would deliver. The owners made our stay wonderful, they had wine, cake, rose, and even arranged a massage in our room for the both of us. (this is extra cost) but well worth it. How many people do you know that will go to all this trouble for complete strangers. If you are looking for a quite, peaceful getaway, you have got to go to cliff cottage, you over look the main walk, you have your own private porch to watch and enjoy the view.
another great thing is if you don't want to walk the trolly is just down a few stairs from the cottage and off you go,.
Take my word for cliff cottage inn is a wonderful place and you feel so relaxed when you leave, the bed is to die for.
The Vines
Glenwood, Ar.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2005

My husband and I had a fabulous time at the Cliff Cottage B & B. We were looking for a romantic but unique place to stay. We have 6 children and my husband travels a lot so time together as a couple is rare. We couldn't have a chosen a better place to relax together and be pampered.

From the time we arrived Sandra made us feel special and helped us to make the most of our time in Eureka Springs. Her restaurant recommendations were so helpful and we enjoyed every place we ate. She let us know she could set up any type of activity we were interested in. There is a lot to do in Eureka.

Her husband a.k.a. "The Elf" delivered a scrumptious breakfast prepared by Sandra every morning at the civilized hour of 9:15 a.m. Sandra's breakfasts are not your typical B & B fare of muffins and fruit. They are a delight to the eyes and tastebuds. We purchased her book which contains her wonderful recipes and stories of her adventures abroad.

We stayed in the "Robert Louis Stevenson" suite which was delightful. It is decorated in an Edwardian style and contains lots of wonderful little special touches. We enjoyed having our breakfast at our own little table in our room. Sitting on the front porch we could watch the comings and goings of Eureka and her visitors and residents.

We look forward to escaping again to Cliff Cottage!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages

Address: 40-42 Armstrong St, Heart of Historic Downtown, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF COTTAGE INN is the only B&B Inn in the very heart of Eureka Springs' Historic Downtown The inn comprises 3 separate adjacent beautifully restored historic cottages with 6 Jacuzzi suites and 2 individual stand-alone historic cottages with outdoor hottubs. Guests only have to walk 17 steps down to Main Street and all the shops and restaurants. Once you arrive and park in your pre-assigned off-street parking space, you never have to drive again which is a real bonus in this tiny hilly village where parking is almost non-existent downtown. CLIFF COTTAGE INN is also the only inn with an elf-delivered gourmet breakfast brought to all the Jacuzzi suites and a complimentary bottle of Champagne or white wine chilled and waiting in your fridge! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.