We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make it the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Save
You added Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages to your Saves list
40-42 Armstrong St, Heart of Historic Downtown, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Valentine's 3 days of fun
Ranked #8 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
“Make it the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our first experience to Eureka Springs - staying at Cliff Cottage is the BEST experience we have ever had at a B&B!! The location is conveniently in historic downtown. We stayed in the Sarah Bernhardt suite and words really do not do this place justice. It's BEAUTIFUL, comfortable, warm and inviting!! Our Elves ( the inn keepers) really took their time and went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. You will not be disappointed with these accommodations, the location or the view!! OH and the BREAKFASTS! Sandra is a fabulous cook and the food...WOW! Please, do yourself a favor - - stay at Cliff Cottage! You will not be disappointed and you may even make new friends, like we did, with Sandra and Carl!!

Room Tip: Sandra's room has a wonderful view and the double Jacuzzi is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
What a treat to see our guests from Rolla had such a nice time as they celebrated their anniversary at our inn! It warms the cockles of the elves hearts when the guests enjoy their stay! Thank you for being such wonderful visitors to our little village!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    25
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
153
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just returned home from a most lovely, relaxing stay at the Cliff Cottage Inn. Let me preface my review by saying I always enjoy going to Eureka Springs, but my husband not so much. He tends to get bored there but let me pick where we would have a week-end get away. I called Sandra at the Cliff Cottage and she was one of the few B & B's open this week-end. She was very helpful in making our reservation for the Robert Lewis Stevenson suite, and took extra time to e-mail us driving directions, recommendations for restaurants, things to do in Eureka Springs and hiking trails. We arrived after 5:00 pm, and the instructions for getting into our room were right where she said they'd be. The suite is beautiful, and not frilly or feminine which my husband appreciated. Sandra and Carl, the owners have lots of special offerings in the room, a bottle of wine, water or soda in the fridge, lovely chocolates by the bed, fresh ground coffee, not those horrible pre packs, and real cream for the coffee! There was a corkscrew and wine glasses, a nice little sink to tidy up the mini snack area, and thick towels plus bath salts for the jacuzzi tub. The king size bed was comfy, and the whole suite was very enjoyable to be in. We loved the natural rock formation walls out back and walking through the garden area to the House Next Door. (where the office is) We could not pick up the wi-fi in our suite, but we went over to the House Next Door and enjoyed sitting on its lovely porch and using the wi-fi while enjoying an afternoon drink, watching the world go by below on Spring Street. The recommendation for the Grand Traverne restaurant was excellent, and it was easily walkable. This location at the Cliff House is very central to walking almost anywhere you might want to go, and has lovely restaurants and bars nearby. Being at the trolley station is a plus as you can board and ride to destinations too far to walk. Lastly, we enjoyed visiting with Sandra and hearing the history of the Cliff House Inn, she is a charming hostess and we can not wait to return.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you might ask about a room on the back side away from the street as it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We can't thank our guests enough for writing such glorious things about our inn! We especially enjoyed meeting them, too, and so glad they had a good time enjoying their suite and our magical little village!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My favorite gem in the treasure chest of Eureka Springs is the Cliff Cottage Inn. I usually don't describe myself as being "overly sentimental, sappy or nostalgic" but have to admit, I was overcome many times with tears of delight, wonder and amazement. Sandra and Carl have not missed a single detail when it comes to pampering guest, providing a blissfully relaxing atmosphere and ensuring comfort. From the first few moments I spoke to Sandra on the phone I knew she really cared about this being an unforgettable and wonderful trip....she and "her elves" lovingly attended to our every need. A few highlights: chilled bubbly, harmonic ambience,
historical realism, quaint rock bluff balcony with table and chairs, two person jacuzzi with awesome bath salts and soaps, super soft and comfy bed/pillows, a "sweet" midnight snack of homemade cookies, and meeting the wonderful Elf. My husband's personal favorite two things: Sandra's amazing, beautiful, delicious breakfast and that I was delighted. My personal favorite: getting to spend time talking to my new found Muse, giving her a kiss on the cheek and sincerely giving a heartfelt Thank-you. I can't wait to finish the book, cook some of your wonderful recipes. P.S. More tears of amazement when I discovered your personal note hidden inside my book......you really do think of everything! You are amazing! Can't wait for my next visit at the Cliff Cottage Inn ♥

Room Tip: All the rooms are spectacular, no second rate here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are thrilled our guests enjoyed their stay! We, however, are the lucky ones...to have made new friends with a wonderful couple from the Lone Star State! Thank you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our stay was amazing! We had our wedding ceremony here and they did a wonderful job. They thought of everything, down to the very last detail which made it stress less for us. The breakfast was really good!!! We will definitely be going back! This place is highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Congrats to the new Mr. and Mrs. Graham! We totally enjoyed getting to know you both and we appreciate your very kind words about your wedding and stay at Cliff Cottage Inn! It's such a special day and we hope you will have fond memories and many joyful times together now and forever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Cliff Cottage Inn allowed us to have the best experience in the heart of Eureka Springs. My other half and I enjoyed every second of it. We ate at some amazing restaurants and had some magical moments! The suite we stayed in seemed to seal our relationship. It brought out the best in us. Thanks to this last weekend and the sweet touches at the Cliff Cottage Inn our birthday celebration was spectacular! The location was perfect and the warmth of Sandra and Carl made this stay absolutely brilliant. From the chilled wine to sweet little balcony...it was just wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing your light with us!!

Meghan & Justin

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We had SOOOO much pleasure chatting with Meghan and Justin and thrilled they experienced some "magical moments" while staying at Cliff Cottage Inn. We especially are happy that Justin's surprise birthday was fun for him! Yay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Jeanna (my wife) and I didn’t have much experience with B&B’s, but after a pleasant phone conversation, Sandra, the innkeeper, guided us through the options. The room was clean, the bed and breakfast was wonderful, and everything just seemed to work. Zero issues, and the location was perfect. Located across the street from the best restaurant in town, the historical district is almost at your door step, but yet far enough away (up the cliff, thus the name, Cliff Cottage Inn), that you still feel remote and private. The innkeepers (Sandra, Carl, and Smokey the dog) were very cool folks and quickly felt like family. And then you get all these wonderful emails telling you everything you actually want to know; best restaurants, best hiking, events for the weekend, etc. But serious man alert, these are Victorian style cottages, just saying…

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
So glad our guests enjoyed their B&B experience! It was a delight having Gary and Jeanna stay with us. And just a "man" note...although two of our six suites feature some floral patterns, they are definitely not over-the-top fru-fru. (I spent 7 years sailing alone in the Pacific so am not into all that cute frilly stuff!) Four of our other suites and one of the cottages are decorated in a very eclectic non-frill motif . Oscar Wilde's Cottage is all done in a very sophisticated safari theme and even has a five-foot giraffe standing in the corner of the living room! Robert Louis Stevenson Suite would please even the manliest of fellows. (RLS would be insulted if I put any fru-fru in his suite, grin). If interested, please check out our website photos and you'll find just the purrrfect one for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Springs, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

In the past 12 months, Kate and I stayed in four different bed and breakfast inns. Each was rated excellent. The inns were located in Charleston ,SC, Durango, CO, Taos, NM, and Eureka Springs, AR. Of the four, the Cliff Cottage Inn in Eureka Springs is our favorite. We would easily rate it a five star B&B. The rooms were spacious (two rooms and a large bath that featured an over sized jet tub), comfortable and nicely furnished. The bed was especially comfortable and cozy. Breakfast (great flavors and appearance) was delivered to our rooms at 9:15 each morning/

The inn is located in town and across from the public transportation depot. Restaurants, shops and most other attractions were in walking distance from the inn. The inn keepers are gracious and helpful.

We are pleased to say, Cliff Cottage Inn, the many fine establishments, and the great fascinating town of Eureka Springs with all it's history and architectural charm made a great anniversary get away.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine.
See more room tips
Green Features: Inn subscribes to green practices. Recycle containers available and cleaning of rooms and linens at your option.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
It was so much fun when we found out Bob had spent a number of years sailing in the Caribbean and the Atlantic! He even brought a painting of his sailboat (a Cal) to share with us. What a delight to swap sailing yarns. And we sure appreciate the kind words about our inn from such seasoned B&Bers! Many many more happy anniversaries to this fun couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages

Address: 40-42 Armstrong St, Heart of Historic Downtown, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF COTTAGE INN is the only B&B Inn in the very heart of Eureka Springs' Historic Downtown The inn comprises 3 separate adjacent beautifully restored historic cottages with 6 Jacuzzi suites and 2 individual stand-alone historic cottages with outdoor hottubs. Guests only have to walk 17 steps down to Main Street and all the shops and restaurants. Once you arrive and park in your pre-assigned off-street parking space, you never have to drive again which is a real bonus in this tiny hilly village where parking is almost non-existent downtown. CLIFF COTTAGE INN is also the only inn with an elf-delivered gourmet breakfast brought to all the Jacuzzi suites and a complimentary bottle of Champagne or white wine chilled and waiting in your fridge! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.