We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benton Place Inn is ideal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benton Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Benton Place Inn
Save
You added Benton Place Inn to your Saves list
32 Benton, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Highland Falls, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Benton Place Inn is ideal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

After reviewing multiple B & B's, hotels, cabins, etc. in Eureka Springs, I decided on the Benton Place Inn, 32 Benton St. It was perfect. My son-in-law and daughter took the Benton Suite, upstairs......absolutely beautiful! I stayed in the Memories Suite....also perfect!!! We couldn't decide which to choose; they were both so ideal. If you read other's reviews and wonder can they all be "real", judging the inn so glowingly? Well, in this case, YES. It is a five star locale. And Rebecca is a gem. JRyan / NY

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center, and certainly not to be expected in a quaint B & B. I hope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have visited Eureka Springs many times in the past, but this was the first trip for my husband.On other trips I have stayed in various hotels and B&B's, but after staying at Benton Place Inn, I don't want to stay anywhere else. The three days in the Benton Suite were relaxing and a wonderful introduction to Eureka Springs for my husband. With the trolley office just down the hill, and the downtown only a few more steps away, the location could not be more favorable. Even at a different location, though, the stay would be be worthwhile for the pampering provided by Rebecca. Rebecca guided us in by phone from the outskirts of town, made restaurant recommendations, and procured tourist information that we requested. One night when we were not able to eat where we planned due to a long wait, she responded to my phone call and suggested the name of another local restaurant that suited our tastes; the meal proved to be one of the highlights of our stay. If you want a spacious suite that has every amenity you could ask for, and a host ready to provide first-class service, you won't go wrong with the Benton Place Inn.

Room Tip: Benton Place Inn is on an infrequently traveled side street. We stayed in the Benton Suite on the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been coming here since 1995. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Eureka Springs. The rooms and the hospitality are unequalled.
Central location, walking distance from everything. Kitchen, gazebo, balcony are all nice and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent accommodation,within walking distance of downtown Eureka Springs, Arkansas.
The epitome of elegance and comfort above and beyond, quiet and peaceful very clean,nestled
in the trees with a beautiful waterfall and pond filled with Koi and goldfish, parking is available
on site, which is rare in Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: All three suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P, Owner at Benton Place Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am looking forward to your next visit to The Benton Place.
Thanks again
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I had a few extra days to kill before a meeting, so we decided to spend some time in Eureka Springs. We found the Benton Place Inn and what a gen this turned out to be. This place is not exactly a hotel and not exactly a B&B. There are but three rooms, and we stayed in the Benton Suite. It is located on the upper floor, is well appointed with antique furniture along with modern conveniences. We had a full kitchen and bath, plus a jacuzzi room. We were provided with muffins and orange juice, along with a couple of small bottles of champagne. We were about one block's walk from the main street in Eureka, very close to the restaurants and Wine Bar we wanted to visit.

Our room was very comfortable, quiet, and serene. There is a wrap around porch but it was too hot to enjoy. However, there is a stand-alone gazebo that is up on the hill behind the building that was quite enjoyable, and a perfect place to enjoy that champagne and wonderful conversation up amongst the trees.

I would recommend the Benton Place Inn because of comfort, convenience, price and location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful house with charming rooms. Very intimate and comfortable place with great decks and a gazebo in the trees! Such a quiet, tranquil and natural environment you'll be shocked to learn with a 2 minute walk, your in the heart of downtown! Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location, classy room, charming building, perfect. Sit on the porch in privacy, soak in the jacuzzi tub, and walk anywhere you want to go. So cozy and private yet minutes' walk from multiple bars and restaurants. A great place for a couple's retreat. I was very impressed and would recommend highly to anyone.

Room Tip: Memories Suite is first floor, there's another suite more private upstairs in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benton Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benton Place Inn

Address: 32 Benton, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic & Intimate. The Benton Place Inn offers three luxurious suites, each with its own private entrance. The amenities include two person Jacuzzi, fireplace, HBO/cable, DVD player, WiFi, kitchenette, continental breakfast, and off street parking. The Benton Place offers discounts for mid-week stays, plus packages for small weddings. Secluded yet only one hundred yards from the heart of Historic Downtown Eureka. With over twenty years of satisfied guests, The Benton Place Inn is a staple in Eureka Springs Hospitality. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benton Place Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.