We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can not but think of our stay here everyday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benton Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Benton Place Inn
Save
You added Benton Place Inn to your Saves list
32 Benton, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chillicothe, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I can not but think of our stay here everyday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Thanks to Rebecca the owner and the wonderful people of Eureka I had the best birthday of my life. I will never forget the kindness and consideration she showed me. We will go here every year for my birthday!

Room Tip: All the rooms were amazing! My only tip is do not be afraid to ask Rebecca anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed in the Memories suite for our anniversary, it was such a beautifully decorated room with a gas fireplace by the bed and a little garden with private porch off the bedroom. We had a great weekend in Eureka Springs and were able to walk almost everywhere without having to drive much because the building is located so close to downtown. We also discovered that we were within walking distance of restaurants at the top of the mountain because the street connected through to both sides. This was only our second visit to Eureka Springs but it was definitely our best experience yet!

Room Tip: The deck and garden in the back of this suite are very private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We spent a weekend in the Memories suite of the Benton Place Inn. It was such a beautiful room and the service was fantastic.
Benton Place is right off the main road in historic down town Eureka Springs. They have private parking that is right outside the Inn.
I highly recommend the Benton Place Inn if you do not want to be right on the main strip, but want to be within walking distance of all that historic downtown Eureka Springs has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

This place is amazing. It's very intimate, therapeutic, and healing to the soul. Rebecca pays attention to every detail! We stayed in The Benton Suite and loved it. We ended up staying an extra night.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the accomodations and the attention to detail at The Benton Place. Ask Rebecca about any detail and she will give you a rich history about it. From the stained glass windows to the rocks that make up the beautiful landscaping, there's a story behind them all. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing, and only a few steps away from all the fine dining and shops. Thanks for the great memories!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannford, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Eureka Springs is not an easy town to find parking in the middle of town. The Benton Place Inn has parking right at your door.
You're one block off the main drag, restaurants, bars and shopping. You can walk to everything.
Even thought you are in all the action Benton Place is quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay and would give it a thumbs up!

Room Tip: Benton Suite very roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Benton Place Inn, is a great place to base a vacation in Eureka Springs. We went for The Jazz Festival. We had a two block walk to the center of town. There is a small uphill grade returning, but quite easy to traverse. Rebecca is a gracious Hostess. We had different pastries every morning with orange juice, and coffee. We stayed in the Benton Suite. It was quite spacious with a outside deck that wrapped around two sides. We will try The Memories Suite next time we are there. These are the two largest units. We heard no noise from main Street, the the Inn was quiet, with couples only. Every day we came back to fresh towels, the bed was made, all trash put out, and carpet vacuumed. Rebecca has lived in Eureka Springs for many years, and can guide you to unique restaurants, and stores if needed. Eureka Springs has about the most picturesques downtown area in the US. Prices are reasonable. The Benton Place Inn is a good value, and we would recommend it to any of our friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benton Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benton Place Inn

Address: 32 Benton, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic & Intimate. The Benton Place Inn offers three luxurious suites, each with its own private entrance. The amenities include two person Jacuzzi, fireplace, HBO/cable, DVD player, WiFi, kitchenette, continental breakfast, and off street parking. The Benton Place offers discounts for mid-week stays, plus packages for small weddings. Secluded yet only one hundred yards from the heart of Historic Downtown Eureka. With over twenty years of satisfied guests, The Benton Place Inn is a staple in Eureka Springs Hospitality. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benton Place Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.