We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the views are amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Lake Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Lake Cottages
Save
You added Beaver Lake Cottages to your Saves list
2865 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
New Orleans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All the views are amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

We would disagree that 6 has the best view. We went with a group of several couples and thus got to see the views of all of them. We think 1, 2 and 3 are better. 3 is the highest up and thus has the most panoramic view. You can see the lake for miles. 1 & 2 are almost the same as 3. 4 is also great but that’s their 2-bedroom. 5 doesn’t have quite as good a view but it’s off to itself so it’s a little more secluded. It’s hard to imagine that you wouldn’t like any of them.

  • Liked — the privacy
  • Disliked — it is out from town a little
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

We have stayed in Eureka Springs on many weekend getaways...but decided to stay somewhere different this time. I found the Beaver Lake Cottages on the internet and instantly knew this would be where I wanted to take my husband for our 25th anniversary! It was everything it claimed to be on the website and more!

The cottages (we stayed in #2 and it was great!) were awesome! And so were the innkeepers Kymm and George! The muffins were delicious and so was the wine they had chilling for us upon our arrival! We grilled steaks the first night and just relaxed and watched the deer walking around.

Eating at the Horizon restaurant down the road at sunset was another plus! Definitely worth going to!

This was the best place we have ever stayed in that area! Lots of privacy and plenty of things to see and do! We would love to go back in a fall season when the leaves are all full of color. We stayed there from June 1-3rd, 2008. We will definitely go back!! But next time we will stay longer!! (two nights are not enough!)

Thanks Kymm and George for making us feel so welcome!

We highly recommend Beaver Lake Cottages!!

Tony & Pam
Chickasha Okla.

  • Liked — The location, things to do, the innkeepers, and the cleanliness and most of all the privacy!
  • Disliked — It was all great!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayin-n-playin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

Beautiful...plenty to see and do. Very Romantic.

  • Liked — Beautiful rooms and beautiful surrondings
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, ok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

This place is amazing, the checkin was simple, the cottages were exactly like the pictures on the internet. The owners were great, left us alone or if we needed something, right there for questions. Great place if a couple needs a quiet time away from the world.

  • Liked — view of the lake
  • Disliked — 3 hour drive
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

Stayed here in May of 2003, which was some time ago. Thought this place was excellent then, and was planning a return trip, which made me think I need to write up a review now that I'm wise to TripAdvisor. We stayed in the upstairs jacuzzi suite.The suites don't
have a kitchen, but each morning we had fresh muffins and juice. I think we saw probably 3 or 4 deer right out our window when during our five night stay. Even with five nights, I wish we could've stayed
longer. I'm looking forward to going back

  • Stayed May 2003, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2007

Unwinding was real easy - everything was so quiet. They feed the deer near the pond and different "families" of deer come by.
we needed a romantic get away and this was just right. The restaurants in Eureka are really good. We also enjoyed the boat cruise of Beaver lake that's at the marina about a mile down the road.

  • Liked — quiet, romantic get away
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

April 6-8, 2007. We stayed at Beaver Lake Cottages for our 1st Wedding Anniversary. We checked trip advisor for accomodation in the area. Beaver Lake Cottages seemed to have great reviews and the rooms looked excellent. It was listed as #8 in Eureka Springs, but after seeing some of the accomodation rated above Beaver Lake Cottages, it is amazing that they are not #1.
The cottages overlook Beaver Lake just outside Eureka Springs. It takes about 15 minutes to drive to Eureka Springs. The attention to detail was amazing, when we arrived at the cottage the dining table was set ready for dinner with personalized cottage logo plates, cups and after dinner mints. The jacuzzi bath had candles, bath soap and a view of the forest, they even had lights so that the forest is lit at night whilst you enjoy the jacuzzi. As well as a fully supplied kitchen with enough pots, pans etc to cook a full dinner, there was even a bottle of chilled rose wine on arrival, not to mention the fresh muffins and snacks. In the closet we found board games and swimming towels. There is a fully stocked video and dvd cabinet with free use during your stay. We found a great selection of movies to watch cosy and relaxed in front of the fire. In addition the cottage has direct tv with some movie channels. The glass front to the cottage overlooking the lake was complete with a large patio including a BBQ grill.
The peaceful location and sheer luxury made this the best accomodation we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world. To top off the perfect weekend we even saw around 8 deer walking near our cottage.
We highly recommend Beaver Lake Cottages and look forward to returning someday. Ask for cottage #6 as it has the best view.

  • Liked — It was luxurious and spotlessly clean.
  • Disliked — nothing, everything was perfect
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Lake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Cottages

Address: 2865 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cottages and suites overlooking Beaver Lake and the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Come relax, reflect, and renew in your glass front cottage. All rooms have a great view of the lake and the mountains. Each cottage comes standard with a King Size Sleep Number Bed, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Fully equipped/Full Size Kitchen, Fireplace, Flat Screen HD TV with Multiple DVD's, Internet Access, Outside personal deck, and Paved roads all the way. All 4 seasons are special and beautiful. The foliage is outstanding and the weather is equally as nice. Come visit us and take home the memories of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Lake Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Lake Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.