We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   60 Hillside Ave., Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call for 1 night wonders!
Ranked #6 of 75 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
houston
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Let me just start by saying that Doug and Beverly could not have been any better of a host and hostess. If you are looking for a place that has all the comforts of home, this is the place. The service was great, the rooms and for that matter the whole house was spotless. The gracious host made sure you had everything you needed for your stay. The breakfast they prepared each morning was awesome. We had the best room (Chantilly Rose) with a view. We sat on the balcony in the evening and in the morning watching the squirrels, chipmunks, bluejays, cardinals and deer no more than thirty feet away as the fed. We would highly recommend anyone to spend their time at this wonderful B & B. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about Arsenic & Old Lace. Thanks again Doug and Beverly for sharing your home.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
163
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

If you love to watch nature in a garden, choose the Chantilly Rose room. Cozy and inviting, a balcony overlooks the gardens where you will see much wildlife, including deer who almost come to you....Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were fabulous. If you stay here, you will love it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

The place is so beautiful and Doug and Beverly were so kind and wonderful the way they welcomed us into their home. The Chantily Rose room was so nice and peaceful, and the balcony overlooking the garden was spectacular. We truely enjoyed watching all the wildlife. I hope for us to visit there again on our 1 year anniversary!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

Doug and Beverly were excellent to us at our stay in their B&B. They were very attentive and welcoming to any needs we had. A very clean B&B and the location is great to Main Street and Spring Street. The breakfast was so fresh every morning and what cooks they are! The sheets on our bed were the most comfortable sheets I have slept on. We were treated like good friends and enjoyed our time at Arsenic & Old Lace. I really recommend this B&B to anyone who enjoys staying in one! You won't be dissapointed.
Megan & Dante Zaccarello

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed in the Tree-Top Suite which created the perfect setting for a romantic getaway for our anniversary. The hosts were friendly, very knowledgable about the town, and paid extra attention to detail. Everything we needed was within the walls of the house including midnight snacks and peace of mind. The outdoor garden was filled constantly with birds of every color, squirrels, chipmunks, and occasionally deer. The house itself was beautiful and felt like it came out of a forgotten time with all the added conveniences of a modern hotel. I would and will recommended this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a romantic or quiet vacation in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

The entire experience was top notch from the get-go. Doug & Beverly were great from the moment I reserved the room until the time we left. We were sad to go & will return someday without a doubt. The room was nice, cozy & clean. The food was great also. We are not used to eating that good. If I have to choose what was best & worst, the best would be the service. The worst would be that we did not have time to socialize with other guests as much as we would have liked.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

This was our first weekend getaway as empty nesters and everything about the weekend was just perfect! We stayed in the Patio Suite and had an outside entrance which was great for our little dog. The weather was chilly, and the room had its own automatic fireplace which made it very warm and cozy. Doug and Beverly were very gracious hosts and served a delicious full breakfast both mornings we were there.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 60 Hillside Ave., Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.