We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for an enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
60 Hillside Ave., Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for an enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

What a wonderful experience! Room, food, ambiance -- everything A+. Beverly and Doug were excellent hosts. I would recommend this bed and breakfast without any second thoughts.

Room Tip: Tree Top suite was private with excellent views and amenities (spa tub, superior sheets, etc). Grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
169
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our first peek at the Arsenic & Old Lace B&B as we drove up confirmed that we had made the right choice in where to stay in Eureka Springs. The house was a well taken care of and our room (Tree-Top Suite) was even nicer than we anticipated. We stayed two nights and each breakfast meal was well thought out, a delight to the pallete, and plenty to go around. Doug and Beverly were friendly and eager to make our stay special. This is a must stay if you go to Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My daughter and I just completed a weekend in Eureka Springs at Arsenic & Old Lace B&B Inn. Everything about our stay was perfect! Doug and Beverly are wonderful hosts, and the food was absolutely phenomenal. We stayed in the Tree Top Suite, which was beautiful. The huge shower had five shower heads and was quite nice! Doug had great suggestions for evening dining, and he's quite knowledgeable of the area. I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Not sure if it was the young deer we saw every time we walked out back or the delicious breakfasts.....maybe it was how nicely our dog was treated with his own entrance and magazines for dog lovers. Just a great place - loved our room. This B&B is the best!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay @ Arsenic and Old Lace. We thank you Doug and Beverly, you are turely a great host and hostess. Loved every thing about our stay. No where could get a better breakfast than those that Beverly prepares. All the staff made our stay so comfotrable. Watching wild animals at breakfast was a very unique experience for us, although we were told that this a very common thing Thanks again for your care, the comfortable room, the good food and snacks, and most of all your friendly hospitality.
Would surly reccomend Arsenic and Old Lace as the place to stay while in Eureka Springs.
Thanks again for the enjoyable stay
Gerald & Lena Cooper
Longview, Texas

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Doug and Beverly were great... very knowledgeable of the area and offered several suggestions for things to do. Thanks for the Gaskins restaurant suggestion. The prime rib is a must have. Breakfast and snacks were outstanding. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We have had the pleasure of staying at many lovely B&B's, but Arsenic and Old Lace is now our favorite! Eureka Springs is a wonderful place to visit and we have some wonderful memories from our past visits, yet it is still difficult to leave the comforts of our own home. My husband travels a great deal in business and stays in many hotels during the year so he definitely prefers not to stay in a cramped, noisy hotel room while on vacation. Arsenic and Old Lace was like being at home, but with the luxury of having Doug and Beverly cook for us! The rooms are large and spacious and their attention to detail is wonderful. We did not need to ask for anything. They have thought of everything and then some. The breakfasts were wonderful and definitely something to look forward to. Doug and Beverly are friendly and warm and make you feel right at home. We are already planning another trip to see them this fall. We highly recommend Arsenic and Old Lace. You won't regret staying with Doug and Beverly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 60 Hillside Ave., Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, T4B, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.