We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this B&B!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added 5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5 Ojo Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off third nights stay
Ranked #15 of 76 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved this B&B!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was our first visit to 5 OJO and we loved it. We stayed in the Honeymoon Hideaway Cottage. It was homey and clean. K-cup coffee maker, complimentary snacks and beverages in the room along with bath salts and jacuzzi oil and bubble bath. The three course complimentary breakfast was amazing. Richard and Jan were more than accommodating to our needs and provided us with fabulous restaurant suggestions. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Quiet comfortable cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My boyfriend took me here for the weekend for a surprise. We stayed in the Carriage House cottage, which was adorable and secluded. I love that it had its own porch, parking, and was our own home away from home. To my ultimate surprise my boyfriend proposed on the night we arrived making the trip that more rememberable. We had a romantic package that involved an hour-long couples massage, gift certificate to a restaurant and a lingerie store, beautiful flowers and two engraved wine glasses to keep!

Seriously? All of that, combined with the most scrumptious gourmet breakfast both mornings and the hospitality from Jan and Richard made this weekend unforgettable! I cannot stress how delicious the breakfast was- not mention they make sure you are FULL!

We will be back for years to come to celebrate our engagement and enjoy the Eureka Springs tranquility at 5 Ojo!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Really enjoyed the accomodations and the owners were happy to assist in any way. Had a breakfast quiche that was outstanding. Room was big enough and had a homey feel. Bed and linens were very nice. Would go back in a moment! If you are interested in really slowing down and relaxing 5 Ojo and Eureka Springs are great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have stayed with Richard and Jan at 5 Ojo quite a number of times over the last few years. It is just the best. Wonderful accomodations, great location (right on trolley route & they have trolley passes right there on the premises!), quiet neighborhood with a backyard that feels like the country or a private estate, yet convenient to everything whether you desire to walk, drive, or ride the trolley transportation. And, THE BREAKFASTS!!! Unbelievably gourmet!! Richard's creativity seems to know no bounds, and Jan's hospitality is right up there. They are the consummate hosts. We feel like they are almost family.

Room Tip: We have always called the Honeymoon Suite our place. Love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HACKETT
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The 5 Ojo Inn was a GREAT stay for my husband and I. We traveled over Spring Break (just a coincidence that our anniversary falls then) and we were a little worried about them being crowded and us being overlooked in a shuffle of a full inn. That couldn't have been farther from the case!

Every detail was wonderful! The room was cozy and stocked with everything we might need. Comfy robes, bubble bath for the jacuzzi and even makeup remover towelettes! The amazing 3 course breakfasts were absolutely delicious! My husband and I couldn't come to agreement on what our favorite items were (parmesean potatoes for him and cinnamon pancakes for me) but it was all wonderful. We explored Eureka all day Saturday and returned parched and a bit hungry for a snack. To our surprise, we opened the mini fridge in the room and found water, sodas and some snacks on the counter! JUST what we wanted!

There were also great little details like remembering that my husband had three small glasses of milk at breakfast morning one, so she brought him a bigger glass on morning two! There are small Keurig coffee pots in each room, so it was a pleasure to be able to brew my own coffee in the morning since we were up and around before breakfast was served.

Eureka Springs is such a charming town, and the 5 Ojo Inn only added to the charm and hospitality! We had a great stay!

Room Tip: The rooms are different based on price and amenities. Some are downstairs. Ask for a ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This has been our favorite B&B in Eureka Springs (if not elsewhere as well). We always feel completely at ease, welcome and comfortable. We think that B&Bs take on the characteristics of their owners and 5 Ojo is relaxed and pampering without the least bit of pretension. It's a real place for a great getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, KS
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We've stayed twice in the Tree Top Suite and now we're spoiled. It's a huge suite and I'm not sure we'll ever stay at another B&B. The owners are great and their breakfast just may have been the best meal we had of the trip!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Ojo Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exemplary Ozark hospitality, peaceful surroundings and fabulous three-course gourmet breakfasts. Situated on a large wooded lot on the historic loop, we are just a short stroll to downtown shops, restaurants, and galleries. We have 9 rooms in two 1890s historic homes and two cozy cottages. All have been updated to provide the ultimate in guest comfort and enjoyment. Two person Jacuzzis and fireplaces, free drinks and snacks, cable TV, and in-room refrigerators and Keurig coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your 5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.