We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Large Family Get Togethers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Mountain Inn

Country Mountain Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Mountain Inn
Save
You added Country Mountain Inn to your Saves list
4112 East Van Buren, Hwy. 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for Large Family Get Togethers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our family and friends stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding. There was a great place to have picnics with enough room for everyone. Kids could play on the playground or in the pool and the adults could sit around and visit around a campfire. The breakfast was a little on the bland side, but was there if you wanted it. Great stay in my book.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    2
    5
    21
See reviews for
29
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muldrow, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I took my mother and her husband to Eureka Springs over the weekend. Not knowing anything about the area I made a reservation at the Country Mountain Inn. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This motel is biker friendly and not being a biker was a little leary about staying there. We were greeted by Mike at the front desk with a smile on his face as we arrived an hour before check in but that didn't make any difference to Mike. Our rooms were ready and he made us feel so welcomed. There were many bikers there but if we hadn't had seen the motorcycles we wouldn't have kwown they were there. Rooms were nice and clean and Mike and Theresa make you feel like you have known them forever. We will come back again! FOUR thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICHITA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I and baby son stayed 3 nights here for Labor Day weekend with our inlaws and several cousins and friends. The location is very nice, on the eastern edge of town away but within minutes of everything. The pool was very nice and the fire pit in the evening was very welcome. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean. Mike and Theresita who own the place are very helpful. Breakfast is average as a continental, but the coffee is great. The breakfast room is quite nice. They have coolers available to use if you travel on a motorcycle like we frequently do. Took our own this time with the baby, but something to keep in mind for those 2 wheel travelers who want cold beverages after a days ride! The owners were very kind in giving us a place to store the baby's milk during our stay to keep it frozen. That helped us immensely. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the east side rooms and they were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

On our recent motorcycle trip through Arkansas, my husband and I ran into another biker couple who had just come from Eureka Springs. They raved about the town and accommodations at the Country Mountain Inn, so we decided to give it a try. In fact, they opted to go back with us and stay another 2 nights! We found the Country Mountain Inn to be a fabulous place! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the grounds well cared for, and definitely biker friendly with paved, flat parking and towels for cleaning your bike. I cannot say enough good things about the warm and welcoming atmosphere created by owners Mike and Teresita. It's quite apparent their focus is to make your stay feel as comfortable as if you were at home. Everything you could possibly want or need is right there! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Booked a wkend through pine mtn theatre, just loved it,,,they were wonderful, rooms were spotless,,,so if u may be reading others comments,,i was there July 4 just wonderful and I cannot wait to go back...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked a vacation package with pine mountain theather and this was one of the two motels they use. We checked in and when we got into he room they were spider webs everywhere and spiders in the bathroom. We went up to the desk and complained and their response was "Well you are in the mountains". They showed us another room and it was the same way. The rooms have a musky smell and are not clean. The owners are rude and act like they could care less. We left and went to another motel. We would recommend anyone and everyone to stay somewhere else. Barb Ward. Walnut Ridge, Arkansas

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a wonderful first visit to Eureka Springs and the owners and facilities at Country Mountain Inn were a big part of its success! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the towels were the best we've ever seen and the owners were friendly and helpful. Their "breakfast room" is actually a large dining room with an incredible view off the deck. We loved our time at the Country Mountain Inn. The location is great. We enjoyed the beauty and quiet of being on the outskirts of town, but found we were only minutes from all the things we wanted to do. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Mountain Inn

Address: 4112 East Van Buren, Hwy. 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to town with country feel, the property features Wi Fi, breakfast, picnic area, camp fire grills and a lovely Hospitality Room. We are also close to the Passion Play. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Mountain Hotel
Country Mountain Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.