We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Autumn Breeze Restaurant

Autumn Breeze Restaurant
190 Huntsville Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9730
479-253-7734
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 121 restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: $13 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Description: Fine Dining steak and seafood house. Specialties include Char broiled steaks, coconut-beer-battered shrimp, rack of lamb, lobster, beef Wellington, shrimp flamed in tequila, escargot, Asian style ribs, crab legs, lasagna, coquille St. Jacques and chocolate soufflé. Wine Spectator Award of Excellence. View from every table, free parking and excellent service.
Tomball, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went there for our anniversary dinner and were so happy. The food was delicious. And I recommend the chocolate soufflé for dessert. The best dessert I've ever tasted.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    82
    21
    13
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“SNUBBED!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Autumn Breeze while in Eureka Springs. The person who seated us said that they usually worked in the kitchen and he looked like he just got out of bed! He giggled at inappropriate times like he was stoned or something. He sat us in the corner away from everyone else and then proceeded to ignore us and seated and waited on the next 6 or 7 people that came in! We didn't even get water, while the other people were ordering their food!!! Never in our lives have we been treated SO RUDELY! We did not stay to give these people our hard earned money, we promptly got up and left. I have no idea why this happened. We know a lot of people who visit Eureka Springs and we absolutely will not recommend this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great food with very good service (staff very attentive) - nice place to take your "honey" for a special meal together!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Whoa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We honestly did not expect much walking into this place but boy were we wrong. They literally blew us away. The outside is not much to look at. We've passed it many times and never thought twice about it. Not only is it beautiful and romantic inside it was very clean and modern. They had an impressive wine list and a decent variety of dishes. We ordered the apple tarte and it was soo delicious it's beyond my capabilities to properly type a review worthy enough. Everything was great! Strongly recommend finding this jewel in the rough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We got there on Friday evening for 7:00 reservations. We were seated at 7:40. We were in a group of 8 couples, which I know can be stressful to the wait staff, but we are not a hard group to deal with. We had two wait staff, one of which was pretty brusque when we asked for more bread while awaiting the meal. The parking lot is a joke if there are many people there (We carpool), there is no scenic view, the 20% tip is added to the ticket automatically and the food...My wife had the Shrimp Maria which was so salty, she could barely eat it. I had the filet, which was very, very good. The bread was kinda tough, the wine was okay, but overpriced. The meal for my wife and I plus 4 glasses of wine and a shared desert came to $96.30. Save yourself some money and do like we did the following evening. Go to the Horizon Restaurant, just out of town on Mundell Road at Beaver Lake. A comparable meal there cost us $71.24 and we had a beautiful sunset view, great service, a parking lot you can actually park in and great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Autumn Breeze Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Autumn Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Autumn Breeze Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.