We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful weekend! "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dogwood Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dogwood Cottages
Save
You added Dogwood Cottages to your Saves list
3012 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Wonderful weekend! "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I took a valentine weekend to Eureka Springs. We stayed in #4 Woodpecker Cottage. It was great and had plenty of space for two. The cottages feel like you are not in town, however you can walk to a couple of local eateries and shops. It was extremely clean and well kept. The linens made us feel like home....not a nightly rental. The deer showed up both mornings and walked right up to porch. The on-site trail was a nice walk through the woods. If you walk down the extended trail, be ready to walk up hill on return. We had a great time. The owners were very friendly and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: Our unit did not have stairs... some do. If stairs are an issue, ask for one with a ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and i stayed at Dogwood Cottages in Dec. 2012 after the Christmas Holidays for a little R&R. We had a wonderful time there, very clean, quiet, and cozy cabins, comfortable bed, furniture and tv in living room was nice. great views from the covered deck. only complaint we had was "not enough hot water for jaccuzi tub and a shower at the same time". not a huge deal but could have been better. we would recommend staying there in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozarkmountaindweller, Owner at Dogwood Cottages, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the positive response to your break at Dogwood! Regarding the water situation, we do have 2 hot water tanks underneath that cabin. There is a plentiful supply to fill the jacuzzi, however, if you want to shower at the same time, you have to give the tanks time to re-fill and re-heat. Being electric, they take time to come up to temperature. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marionville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Dogwood Cottages in November 2012 during the Food and Wine Festival and the place is absolutely perfect! We stayed in #4, the Woodpecker Cottage, and the cabin was wonderful! Very clean and cozy. The cathedral wood ceilings make these little cottages feel very open. The covered porch and view were great and we enjoyed sitting on the porch and drinking our morning coffee while looking off into the woods. It is amazing that you feel like your out in the wilderness with the views you have from your cabin and you are actually only a couple blocks distance from the main road and access to everything Eureka Springs has to offer. We loved our stay there and we are now addicted. We will try to make our next trip in the Spring.

Room Tip: We are quite sure that all of their cottages are fantastic. You just need to chose the one that fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericktown, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We originally booked at the basin park hotel, big mistake!! That hotel is in dire need of updates. Talked to the owners of the dogwood cottages ( on a busy week, I might add) they took us right in. The cabins are very clean and cozy. Besides the evening shade in eureka springs this would be one of our picks, especially for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I can't say enough kind words about Dogwood Cottages. I have been with my husband for 2 years in a row now and it is truly our home away from home. They are very clean and beautiful cabins. The nature that surrounds you is just amazing. The deer will come out during the mornings and evenings and are right next to your cabin. I will recommend Dogwood Cottages for anyone. They are fantastic. We will return yearly as long as we can!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. The owners go out of their way to make sure guests have a great experience. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the bed, pillows, and linens were so comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Cottages are cozy and well-kept. Owners are friendly and helpful. Location is beautiful with lots of local wildlife to see. Quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dogwood Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogwood Cottages

Address: 3012 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dogwood Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.