We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Eureka Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eureka Suites to your Saves list
Eureka Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2093 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Colusa, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place in Eureka Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here in Feb 2013. The facility was beautiful. The room was so beautiful my wife almost cried. A light snow fell the night we stayed. The 2 room suite was spacious, The kitchen was clean and the in room hot tub was wonderful. The bathroom was a little cramped. Staff was so helpful and the rate was fantastic. The hotel was just a couple of minutes from downtown and far enough from the road that traffic noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
13
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you know Eureka Springs, you know its a funky little town, slightly off center and full of twists, turns & surprises. One place, however, where surprises are definitely unwelcome is lodging. We discovered Damon, the new owner of Eureka Suites several months ago when we stayed at one of his lovely condos downtown. As a former flight attendant I have overnighted in countless hotels & consider myself a fairly tough customer. But when we found he'd bought Eureka Suites, one of the many hotel/motels lining Hwy 62 into ES we were thrilled. Just as we'd hoped, he took the slightly sad and aging units, remodeled and updated them, adding (at least in our unit) a microwave and small frig. With much appreciated attention to detail, next to the flat screen TV, were a DVD Player and a "library" of 25 or more DVDs. Bottom line, Damon runs ES as a true host, treating his customers as he no doubt would expect to be treated as a guest.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back, the only ones we've stayed in are further from the highway and probably q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed a night here and the owner is so very nice. The room was clean and cozy. Very quiet peaceful place with everything you need. It was a very good value for the money we paid. Also a great location. Bed was super soft and comfy!

Room Tip: We just had a regular king room in the back. Is very pretty view with trees, grill, table & chai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am a full time resident here. The new owner took over in March 2013 and has made many improvements. You will find him and the property manager to be interested in being as helpful as possible. I have never run out of hot water or had a problem with noise. I am extremely happy to have gotten the chance to move in here for the next 4 months. Within walking distance to many many shops and restaurants. Trolley stop close. Resident kitty Moochie, will greet you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nothing fancy here folks, no breakfast or blow dryers, older TV, BUT the room was clean, the staff was friendly and the shower had good pressure and was warm. Overall, the only complaint was that the walls were a bit thin - we could here comotion upstairs from people who were still up, so we just turned on the heater for some "white noise", which worked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time and hope to go back soon. We had slept great. Nice pillows. Big pillows. The room was clean as was the bathroom. We had rooms upstairs with a small balcony that looked off through trees and part of the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there in January. We had NO hot water in the room and NO continental breakfast as advertised. There was a kid at the front desk and he sleeps late in the morning!
The bed was not comfortable. The heating element was loud and we had to shut it off to sleep. You're on your own if you stay there. Stay somewhere else!
We did get a refund for our room. So I guess that's something.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eureka Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Suites

Address: 2093 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eureka Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eureka Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Hotel Eureka Springs
Eureka Hotel Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.