We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tall Pines Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tall Pines Inn to your Saves list
Tall Pines Inn
2.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   3 Pivot Rock Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice place to relax and not to far away from attractions. I love the price. The loft is over the office and you get to swim in the pool after it closes. They have a fire pit with a hammock and chairs if you want to visit with others.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My sister and I have stayed at Tall Pines Inn for the last 5 years. We love the quaintness, peacefulness, and solitude. It's not far from the hustle and bustle of Eureka, but just across the street from Rowdy Beaver and Bavarian Inn. They have a pool, hammock, all shade, porches and decks, the list goes on and on. The owners know us by name now.

Room Tip: Ask which cabins have refrigerators if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I have visited Eureka Springs for over 20 years and have done the fancy hotels, bed and breakfasts and other hotels. When we discovered "Tall Pines" over 10 years ago, it is the only place we stay. Robert and Carmen, along with the staff are wonderful. They take special care in making sure your stay is comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean and with the cabins being nestled within the tall pines, it's like camping without all the work.
We always build a fire in the fire pit in the evenings and love watching the birds and squirrels frolic about. It's perfect for being lazy, reading or relaxing by the pool.

Room Tip: We always choose the Cabin # 4 or # 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is not a glitzy sort of place, just basic accommodations done extremely well. The cabins were built in 1947, and the establishment is on the national register of historic places. That should get most potential visitors curious, just as it did with us. The #3 cabin we stayed in was clean and extremely well maintained. Much of the furnishings are authentic period pieces from the 1950s and 1960s, like the lamps and ice bucket, yet they look brand-new. Bed was comfortable, plenty of towels, carpet was clean and fresh. Add in the very reasonable rates and The Tall Pines is a big winner compared to other accommodations available in Eureka Springs. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, clean well maintained pool, birds galore from the many feeders...,, Just a perfect 5 day stay. We could tell the owner is a competent professional who knows what he is doing, and it's reflected in every aspect of the property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our first time at Tall Pines and definitely a place we will stay at again. I just wish we had stayed there for the whole trip and made Branson a day trip. At Tall Pines we stayed in #21 which has a Jacuzzi. It was better than any hotel we have ever stayed at and the price was a whole lot more reasonable. The pool was well maintained. It was awesome! The owners and staff are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Downtown is just minutes away. If you plan on shopping, you might consider taking the trolley. For those who just like sight-seeing, there are several tours you can drive with stops on the way. There are a variety of places close by for dining out – regardless of the type of food you enjoy. One of the neat things that Tall Pines features is a journal in the room where visitors can write their comments. It is a good way to find out where the best dining is and places to visit. When you leave Tall Pines, regardless of how long you stay, you leave feeling rested and refreshed. Isn't that what a vacation or honeymoon is all about?

Elaine from TN

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stay at Tall Pines whenever possible. There's no other place that treats you as well. The owners and caretakers are very accommodating and always pleasant to talk to. Prices are great, location is awesome, and our stay is always perfect.

We generally stay in #4 but have found a new favorite: jacuzzi suite #30: Knotty Pine Suite. So secluded, romantic, and full of wildlife.

Walking downtown takes minutes.

Love Tall Pines Inn!!

Room Tip: If you just want a simple cabin, choose #1-6. Their jacuzzi suites are lovely as well. We like #30 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We ride (motorcycles) often and it is refreshing to find a place to stay for a very reasonable price. Four of us rented an adjoining cabin and it was perfect and inexpensive compared to a hotel. These cabins are located near downtown and across from a couple of resturants. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tall Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Pines Inn

Address: 3 Pivot Rock Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tall Pines Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your path to peace and relaxation at our nostalgic inn nestled in the pines-just 5 minutes from downtown Eureka Springs. Choose from Historic Log Cabins, romantic Jacuzzi Suites and family-friendly Duplex Cabins. All accommodations have porches or decks for relaxing and visiting. Heated pool, coffee makers, Cable TV, Wi-Fi, and daily housekeeping service are also available for your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tall Pines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tall Pines Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.