We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewick Inn and Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewick Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Candlewick Inn and Suites
2049 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was our second year in a row staying here. Once again the room was very clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable and a microwave and small fridge come with the room. We love the price and location and will stay again. Don't let their website scare you away. The design makes the place look super dated.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tipton IA, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, quiet and very clean. We walked to restaurants, bars and some shopping, so location was handy. We were able to park our bike just outside our room and felt like things were safe. SO many beautiful areas to ride near by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Candlewick Inn in Eureka Springs, Arkansas is a great place to stay. It is very quiet even though it is on the main highway.The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The rooms are very reasonably priced and even on weekends, the price is right!!!! The staff is very friendly and very accommodating- they went out of their way to be helpful. They have a breakfast with sweet rolls and bagels as well as cereal. They have milk, juice and coffee and you can make your hot tea. They have a small pool but it was clean and the water sparkled. This was our third time to stay in this motel and we will stay here again. Nothing fancy but very comfortable.

Room Tip: We love room 101 since it is right by the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Called one place they were booked so the lady told me about candlewick inn we were so glad. Price was great!! Never been there was a little afraid but was really amazed. It was clean location great breakfast just cereal bagels donuts juice but we don't eat a big breakfast so it was good for us microwave and frig in the room daughter liked the outside pool our room was right by it and the lady(longer red hair sorry forgot her name) was extremely nice. I love Euerka Springs if my daughter would of not wanted to go to Branson for a few days I would not of left.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Very clean for the price!!! No complaints. No odors, carpet was clean. Will be back. Central location, across the street from trolley stop. Complimentary breakfast was minimal but ok for kids. Night clerk was super nice and helpful. Recommended for price

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rooms had a bad odor and very dated. No other issues tho. We will continue to look for a decent place in Eureka for our weekend trips. People were very friendly on a up note and location was very convenient to get around town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was a little skeptical considering how reasonable the cost of the room was, thinking I would get what I paid for. Being from the Bed and Breakfast industry, I know all the tricks and CANDLEWICK INN is Super Clean!! Comfortable beds and sooo gracious and accomodating hosts. AAA+++
This is a great place to stay for the best value!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#21 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#17 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewick Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewick Inn and Suites

Address: 2049 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Candlewick Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewick Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewick Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.