We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quaint family run Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Luigi Patio Restaurant

Cafe Luigi Patio Restaurant
91 S Main St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3600
479-253-6888
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“Nice quaint family run Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a delicious meal while at Luigi's. The place is small but romantic. Very hard working staff willing to please and made sure we were pleased with our meal. I would recommend eating at Luigi's if you are in the downtown area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    12
    13
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Pancreatic Cancer of Restaurants”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I hate this place so bad that I will probably never visit the entire town of Eureka Springs again. There was only one person working in the restaurant on Labor Day weekend when every other restaurant was very busy (and this one was not). I presume he was the owner, but since he barely spoke and was very rude, we never got to discuss such pleasantries. It was clear that he hated children, so you should probably leave them at home if you dine here. Our food was so-so, but not worth the price or the MANDATORY 18% gratuity. I probably would have tipped him anyway, but that was the ultimate insult after the way he treated us and one other family that he ran off before they even sat down.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I can't believe they call this place a restaurant. Food is way overpriced, very little food that taste's terrible. My 17 year old son ordered the pizza - it was only 7 inches across - that's it. He ate it in 30 seconds. Our food was bland, no flavor to the sauce. I had the stuffed manicotti sheels with cheese, the cheese just shrived up in the shell and was about the size of a chapstick tube. The salad was miniscule - but was good. It was unsettling seeing the cook heat everything in a microwave. Can't believe that our bill was over $50 and the 3 of us left still hungry.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have visited Luigi's in 10 years on our vacation. Both times were great. Very friendly staff and great service. I had a chicken salad. The mixed greens were fresh and the chicken was moist and tasted great. Because of the heat wave, they kept the refreshments coming. The fresh ice tea had some nice spices that was very refreshing. The owner was very nice to offer to take our picture (it was our anniversary) on the patio. Lucas, our waiter, was wonderful. Thanks so much for making it a special time for us.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravette, AR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

They have really great Italian food here. I really like that you can put together your own pasta.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Luigi Patio Restaurant also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Cafe Luigi Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Luigi Patio Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.