We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Across the Board” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Hill Restaurant

Forest Hill Restaurant
3016 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
479-253-2422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Forest Hill is a large, warm and friendly restaurant. We have a large main dining room as well as two private rooms for parties, wedding receptions, business meetings...etc. In our lobby we have a large gift shop along with travel and entertainment information for our visitors. We have a large parking lot that easily accommodates tour busses.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average Across the Board”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Seated quickly. Served quickly. Buffet available but we ate from the menu. Delicious French Dip sandwich. Came with crinkle fries. Large serving. Ordered water since server didn't convince me on the sweet tea. Table legs close together for large chairs. Open floor plan. Warm inside probably because of large, open fire oven probably used for pizza or ribs.Eureka just isn't the best for fine restaurants; been going for 20+ years.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    50
    37
    12
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is our second time eating at Forest Hill Restaurant. Both times we had the buffet and loved it. The price is reasonable. If you are in Eureka Springs I definitely would try this Restaurant. Service is Great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Desirable family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a afternoon lunch here and loved it. This has made our second time @ this restaurant, had a breakfast here last fall, it also was good. This is a buffet style, or you can order off the menus. We have had buffet both times we were here. Price is appropriate, not to much for a all you can eat buffet. Service was very friendly and polite. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a AIT down meal with the family outside the busy historic district of Eureka Springs setting. Also has plenty of parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I loved the Waldorf salad and warm apple pie! I also loved our service, although I don't remember our waitresses name. The Country Fried Chicken...well it tasted like someone spilled the salt shaker on top of it. I normally love salt, but this was A LOT of salt. The mashed potatoes? Well next time if I come back, I think I'd rather have the baked potato. The service is the only thing that balanced things out giving a 3 out of 5 reviews.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Came into eureka springs on my honeymoon. The historic district was nice, but this restaurant down th road was just perfect. It's peaceful and absolutely delicious. Excellent home cooking, super friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forest Hill Restaurant also viewed

Eureka Springs, AR
Eureka Springs, AR
 
Eureka Springs, AR
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Forest Hill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Hill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.