We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis

The Oasis
53 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3147
479-253-0886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 121 restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Hastings, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent little spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food and the friendly service at this place really can't be beat! Everything is homemade with the freshest of ingredients, and it definitely comes through in the taste! Very interesting menu items, very healthy and wholesome. Fresh made salsa was excellent! It was our last meal for lunch before we left ES to head back home from vacation, and this was one in the top 3 of all the meals we ate in ES! Thanks for a great sendoff, we will be back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    95
    23
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had read about The Oasis on TripAdvisor and decided to try to find it. We had to really look for it and when we entered the restaurant were not sure what we were getting ourselves into, then our food came! The enchiladas and salsa were absolutely wonderful, the staff was very friendly, and the prices were very reasonable. This is great Mexican food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Oasis is a cozy and inviting little Ark-Mex cafe with incredibly delicious food, perfect my vegetarian preferences and my husband's meat-eating tastes. The Sweany burrito was to die for and I was told the barbacoa and the pork mole enchiladas were fantastic! We will definitely be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is it is delicious It is very quaint good service and wonderful homemade food do not miss.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Fantastic homemade Mexican food. It's a little hole in the wall, but so worth it if you can find it. The restaurant itself is like the inside of a house kitchen, but don't be turned away by the size. The most delicious salsa I've ever had. The chicken bean burrito was superb! We'll definitely come back next time we're in Eureka.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oasis also viewed

 

Been to The Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.