We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot get a better view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can-U-Canoe Riverview Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Can-U-Canoe Riverview Cabins
Save Saved
You added Can-U-Canoe Riverview Cabins to your Saves list
Blue Springs Road, Highway 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Farmington, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You cannot get a better view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We loved the cabin - rented the Minnow Bucket - we loved the tranquility BUT the roosters in the valley below were a little much. Personally I'd recommend a commando raid - But I digress.
Nice accomodations and hardly a peep from the owners. We'd like to see more comfortable chairs on the deck (you might want to bring your own) but other than that - we really enjoyed the stay.

Last time we were in E.S. we stayed downtown and while that was nice, this was more fitting for us. We fished on the lake (lost the rental anchor - ouch $$), fished the river and caught some small brownies and a couple of rainbows and released all of them.

There are a lot of places to stay in E.S. and depending on what you want for amenities I'd shop around. If you don't mind making your own bed and cleaning up after yourself, STAY HERE.

Room Tip: The Minnow Bucket is the smallest of the cabins but it's perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapeland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Trout House. This gorgeous 1 bedroom cabin delivers everything that you could want in a romantic getaway. The view is unbelievable. We had coffee on the deck every morning, and drinks there every evening. We watched the sunset from the 2 person hot tub. Inside, we took advantage of the huge rain shower head and jacuzzi tub. We grilled steaks, and cooked nice breakfasts. This cabin is decorated really well, and was stocked with everything that we needed. Carla and Luis were on the property, and were friendly and readily available to answer our questions. The peace and rest that we found here was truly a gift from Above. It's a very special place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went for the blues fest and had a great time at the cabin. It was so clean and had all you would need. The view of the river is the best. Only cabin I have stayed in that was as stated on there web site pictures of view and all. Carla and her husband (sorry forgot his name) was great. We will return again. If you are looking for a very nice cabin you have found it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was the best vacation I will ever take. The cabins and lodges are clean peaceful and a million dollar view. The couple who manage the Can-U-Canoe cabinets are very informative, helpful and a pleasure to deal with, I would recommend that everyone should see this little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This 3 bedroom, 2 ba cabin is just beautiful! And the view is spectacular! It has virtually two separate living spaces with master, dr, and lr up, and two bedrooms and sitting room down. The location is west of town, which was really appreciated because for a small town things can get pretty congested. It was quiet and peaceful, and a great place for family to play games, read, and just spend quality time together. The caretakers are a very nice couple who were super accommodating and helpful with advice about fishing guides and other things to do.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

What a great find! Searched high and low on vrbo for the perfect cabin retreat in Eureka Springs for our anniversary and we found it at The Paddler. Stayed here Oct. 11-14, 2013. Cozy, beautiful and private. Spent a lot of time on the back deck listening to the roosters, grilling, watching the sunset. Inside watching the Cardinals in the playoffs, soaking in the jet tub, enjoying the fireplace. Short drive to downtown Eureka Springs walking up and down all those hills, enjoying the shops, restaurants, pubs and all the wonderful people. Sure enjoyed that jet tub after all that walking. Hated to leave but will definitely be back. We were very impressed with how helpful and friendly the management was -particularly Carla. Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the week of August 7-14. While the photos online are nice, they do not do the property justice. We walked in on the first day after a long drive and it was hot. When we arrived the cabin was ready for us--and we didn't have to check in or anything like that. We just walked in to an air conditioned place with soft music playing in the background. It was immaculate. The decorations were simple, tasteful and fitting for the environment and theme. (The Fishing Moose!) You can see that every detail has been considered and the properties are well maintained and CLEAN. Not to mention the stunning views from the double decks! This place is a must visit. We will definitely be returning again next year. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Can-U-Canoe Riverview Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can-U-Canoe Riverview Cabins

Address: Blue Springs Road, Highway 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cabins and Homes in Eureka Springs Arkansas. Ten minutes from any attraction in Eureka Springs. One to Five BR Cabins and Homes. Located on a bluff 400 feet over the White River and Inspiration Valley. Sunsets that amaze you. Indoor Jacuzzis, Outdoor Hot Tubs, Game Rooms, Honeymoon Cabins, Family Reunions, Weddings, Conferences, Retreats and "Personal Customer Service". A time to be remembered! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can-U-Canoe Riverview Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.