We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Breakfast. Great Ambiance and Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mud Street Cafe

Mud Street Cafe
22 G South Main, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
479-253-6732
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast. Great Ambiance and Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This restaurant was on the "recommended list" from the owners of the Eureka Springs Treehouses. Every restaurant they recommended did not disappoint. The

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    147
    41
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Though some might not like self service coffee, I loved it. I never had to wait for a refill in this busy restaurant. On top of that, the coffee was excellent, all four choices.

Our meal was wonderful. I'm a big fan of breakfast, and many places don't do it well. Every bite was a delight at Mud Street.

The only drawback was the service. For a Sunday morning they seemed short staffed. Prices were a bit high for breakfast, but considering the quality and location, they were fair.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have been to Mud Street Cafe on past visits to Eureka Springs and I am never disappointed when I go there. The omelets are terrific, coffee is really good (and I'm not big coffee drinker). The service is friendly, fast and courteous. Great atmosphere in this old building, too. Highly recommend this one!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would have liked to rated the food if we had received some”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 11 am and requested lunch which they start serving at 11. We had an appointment at noon and thought we had plenty of time for a couple of salads. Wrong we were. Thirty minutes later we asked about our salads only to be told at least another 10 minutes. They apologized stating they were still switching from breakfast. We could tell as others who arrived after us receives food already. We paid for our tea and left, grabbed a hot dog from another establishment and ate on the way.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My friends and I stumbled upon this restaurant for Sunday brunch. It had excellent food and the place has a great atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mud Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mud Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mud Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.