We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For what we paid, it was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Colonial Inn to your Saves list
Colonial Inn
154 Huntsville Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Coweta, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For what we paid, it was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed one night, $49 plus tax per night. It is outdated, but we were just there to sleep and shower. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Their complimentary breakfast is 7-9 am only, if you sleep in, you miss it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    23
    6
    3
    12
See reviews for
25
40
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a very clean motel. A great value for the price. The owner is very nice and hospitable. The breakfast bar is very minimal but was good. There is no pool and no coffee makers in the rooms. But overall, a great value and I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have been coming here to Eureka Springs for a few years now, many trips. We have always been treated well. Staff very kind & accommodating. The rooms are very clean, economical & quiet. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband booked a room a week in advanced for our anniversary weekend after driving 4hours to get here and the last 45 minutes of it in the rain on a motorcycle we were excited to see the hotel until the manager recused us the room we reserved because we were soaked. Would not recommend to anyone the one across the street is much better

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was surprised the hotel was so nice and it felt like being at home. The room and the staff are excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel to stay and to enjoy the beautiful scenery around Eureka Springs, Arkansas.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a fitness center or a restaurant. There are plenty of restaurants all over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I came with my church in October for my birthday and really enjoyed my stay at Colonial Inn. We were so busy sight-seeing and shopping that we barely had time to do anythang but run in and out, but when we did, our rooms were ALWAYS re-cleaned and redressed for us. If we came bak tired and just wanted to rest, we were not bothered. I really liked that. Will choose this establishment everytime I visit ES!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Like most of the places in Eureka this is an aging property that will soon need a complete overhaul. Unfortunately the bones are pretty weak so any renovation will continue to have noise issues. It was ok for a one night stay, but I wouldn't be able to withstand multiple nights.

Room Tip: They seem to all be interior rooms so can't really go wrong...maybe the back annex is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva G, Owner at Colonial Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
New renovations for 2014! We invite you to come stay with us and enjoy the new udated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Inn

Address: 154 Huntsville Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovations for the 2014 are complete! Come visit Colonial Inn and see what a beautiful motel it is! We are located just off Hwy 62 on Hwy 23 south. We recently updated all the furniture, beds, and now have fold away sofas is select rooms. We are a family friendly, couple friendly motel that has the cleanest rooms in town! We provide a peaceful quiet night stay at an extremely reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.